Site icon Live Metal

Dead Daisies to release new album ‘Burn It Down’ April 6

The Dead Daisies will release their fourth studio album, “Burn It Down,” on April 6 via Spitfire Music/SPV.

Recorded in Nashville with producer Marti Frederiksen at the helm, the band finished the album in December, with Anthony Focx once again handling the mix and mastering legend Howie Weinberg adding his magic.

“I’m extremely excited about our new record, ‘Burn It Down,'” said vocalist John Corabi. “It was a pleasure to once again work with Marti Frederiksen and the band on what I believe is the next great step in The Dead Daisies journey. This is a balls-out old school rock record! Enjoy it, and see you all on our massive 2018 world tour!”

“The new Daisies album will melt your face!” said guitarist Doug Aldrich. “It is raw and in your face with a whole new sound!”

The band announced the first of many “Burn It Down” tour dates slated for 2018 right before Christmas with fans turning out in droves at the on-sale date. Many more dates are to be announced, including the band’s highly anticipated return to Japan, North America, Mexico and South America.

The Dead Daisies are guitarist Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio), vocalist John Corabi (Mötley Crüe, The Scream), bassist Marco Mendoza (Whitesnake, Thin Lizzy), drummer Deen Castronovo (Bad English, Journey) and guitarist David Lowy (Red Phoenix, Mink).

“Burn It Down” track listing:

“Rise Up”
“Burn It Down”
“Judgement Day”
“What Goes Around
“Set Me Free”
“Dead and Gone”
“Can’t Take It With You”
“Leave Me Alone”

“Burn It Down” will be released in the following formats:

Exit mobile version