Site icon Live Metal

Light This City issues details of upcoming ‘Terminal Bloom’ LP

Bay Area melodic death metal act Light This City has released details on its impending fifth LP, and first in a decade, “Terminal Bloom,” set for release on May 25 through Creator-Destructor Records.

Light This City has returned with 10 tracks that capture the band’s tendency toward extreme melody and intensity, honoring the Swedish sound of the ’90s.

“Terminal Bloom” was recorded from December 2017 through February 2018 with Zack Ohren, who handled the band’s previous four full-length albums, at Castle Ultimate Studios in Oakland, California, and features cover artwork by Tony Midi.

Light This City will release “Terminal Bloom” on CD, LP, and digital formats through drummer Ben Murray’s Creator-Destructor Records. Audio and video samples, preorder links, and more will be made available over the weeks ahead.

“Terminal Bloom” track listing:

1. “Reality in Disarray”
2. “A Grotesque Reflection”
3. “Dormant Tide”
4. “Terminal Bloom”
5. “Death Downwind”
6. “Agents of Fate”
7. “Extinguished”
8. “The Wake of My Will”
9. “Neverlanding”
10. “Wildheart”

Exit mobile version