Site icon Live Metal

Heroes and Monsters share new single ‘Raw Power,’ self-titled debut album due Jan. 20

Heroes and Monsters–the new trio featuring bassist/vocalist Todd Kerns (Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators), guitarist Stef Burns (Y&T, Alice Cooper) and drummer Will Hunt (Evanescence, Black Label Society)–will release their self-titled debut album on Jan. 20, 2023, via Frontiers Music Srl.

The band also has released its second single, “Raw Power,” Watch the music video below. “Raw Power” follows the debut single, “Locked and Loaded,” released in October.

Stream the singles and pre-order/pre-save the album here.

“Heroes and Monsters” track listing:

1. Locked and Loaded
2. Raw Power
3. Let’s Ride It
4. Angels Never Sleep
5. I Knew You Were the Devil
6. Break Me (I’m Yours)
7. Blame
8. Don’t Tell Me I’m Wrong
9. Set Me Free
10. And You’ll Remain

Kerns is a multi-instrumentalist, singer, songwriter and producer. He is most noted for being the bass player and backup singer in Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators and for being the front man of gold-record selling Canadian band The Age of Electric. In more recent years, he has been making his mark as a singer-songwriter with solo performances, as well as fronting former KISS guitarist Bruce Kulick’s band and his own Canadian supergroup, Toque. 

Burns has a varied history in rock music. He has spent time playing with pop such as like Sheila E., Berlin, and Huey Lewis & the News, as well as rock acts like Y&T, with which he recorded four albums, and Alice Cooper, playing on the albums “Hey Stoopid” and “The Last Temptation.” He currently plays with Italian rock superstar Vasco Rossi and has his own band, the Stef Burns League. 

Hunt currently is the drummer for Evanescence, with which he started playing with in 2007, and has performed and written on the band’s past three studio albums, including its most recent release, “The Bitter Truth,” which debuted at number one on 27 different countries’ album charts. Over the years, he has performed with Dark New Day, Skrape, Staind, Vasco Rossi, Vince Neil, Tommy Lee, Slaughter and more. He also has appeared on albums by Black Label Society, Michael Sweet (Stryper), Crossfade, Dirty Shirley (George Lynch), Device (David Draiman of Disturbed) and more.

Exit mobile version