Semi-Rotted drops ‘Deader Than Dead’ EP, shares ‘Torture Congregation’ featuring Lorna Shore’s Will Ramos

The new Las Vegas, Nevada-based death metal band Semi-Rotted—Jeremy Spencer (vocals), Shawn McGhee (guitar), Alessandro "AP" Paveri (bass) and Steve Carey (drums)—has dropped its independent debut EP "Deader Than Dead" and shared the song "Torture Congregation" featuring Will Ramos of Lorna Shore. Get the EP here. "I kept hearing Lorna Shore on Liquid Metal and on playlists," Spencer said. "Will does really unique things... Continue Reading →

Post-rock trio Cavern to release new ‘Powdered’ LP on Aug. 28

Maryland-based atmospheric post-rock trio Cavern will release itsfourth full-length, "Powdered," Aug. 28, 2020. The six tracks comprising "Powdered" were recorded at GodCity Studio in Salem, Massachusetts, with the Kurt Ballou (Converge) and Zach Weeks, and mastered by Magnus Lindberg (Cult of Luna). "The writing process for Cavern has always been a very collaborative effort which normally results in [guitarist] Zach Harkins and I getting... Continue Reading →

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: