Prophets Of Rage release new single “Strength In Numbers”; Debut album out Sept 15th

The self-titled debut album by supergroup Prophets Of Rage will be issued by Fantasy Records on September 15. The band has made “Strength In Numbers,” the fourth single off the forthcoming record, available in advance of next week’s official release.

Tom Morello, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk, Chuck D, B-Real and DJ Lord enlisted acclaimed producer Brendan O’Brien to help record Prophets Of Rage. The album featuring cover art designed by Shepard Fairey is made up of 12 tracks recorded during month-long sessions held after the band’s 2016 Make America Rage Again Tour.

“‘Strength In Numbers’ is a Molotov Marshall Stack Manifesto,” said Morello. “We stand together or we fall apart. The world is in chaos, but if we’re gonna go down we’re gonna go down together … AND we’re gonna go down swinging. The question remains: can we be as united in the streets as we are in the mosh pit? Let’s find out.”

Stream “Strength In Numbers” below:


Prophets Of Rage Tracklist
Radical Eyes
Unfuck The World
Legalize Me
Living On The 110
The Counteroffensive
Hail To The Chief
Take Me Higher
Strength In Numbers
Fired A Shot
Who Owns Who
Hands Up

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: