John Corabi to release ‘Live ’94 (One Night in Nashville)’ on Feb. 16

John Corabi, vocalist of The Dead Daisies, is set to release his first-ever solo live album, “Live ’94 (One Night in Nashville),” on Feb. 16 via Rat Pak Records.

On the record, Corabi performs the classic self-titled 1994 Mötley Crüe album that he sang on after longtime Crüe vocalist Vince Neil stepped away from the role in 1992.

“I love the way this record came out. I wanted something pure, and I think we’ve got it here,” Corabi said.

Recorded live on Oct. 27, 2015, during a stop on his Motley ’94 tour, “Live ’94 (One Night in Nashville)” documents the album in its entirety, along with the bonus track “10,000 Miles Away,” which originally was released as a bonus track on the Japanese version of the “Quaternary” EP.

The “Live ’94” band is John Corabi (guitar/vocals), Topher Nolen (bass guitar/vocals), Jeremy Asbrock (guitar/vocals), Phil Shouse (guitar/vocals), Tommy Daley (guitar) and Ian Corabi (drums/percussions). The album was recorded live at The Basement in Nashville, Tenn., and contains no overdubs or backing tracks. The recording even includes two tracks of Corabi addressing the crowd about his time in Mötley Crüe.

“I have to congratulate the guys in my band for helping me do a live album with no backing tracks or extras,” Corabi said. “It’s how it should’ve sounded live.”

Pre-orders, including various bundles, are available here.

Track listing:

1. “Power to the Music”
2. “Uncle Jack”
3. “Hooligan’s Holiday”
4. “Misunderstood”
5. “Loveshine”
6. “Poison Apples”
7. John Joins the Band*
8. “Hammered”
9. “Til Death Do Us Part”
10. “Welcome to the Numb”
11. “Smoke the Sky”
12. Here is the Band*
13. “Droppin’ Like Flies”
14. “Driftaway”
15. “10,000 Miles Away”

* John speaks to the audience


Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: