Terror Universal debuts on iTunes, Billboard charts in first week

Last week, masked metal supergroup Terror Universal unleashed its debut full-length album, “Make Them Bleed,” via Minus Head Records. In its first week, “Make Them Bleed” debuted at number 8 on the iTunes Metal chart, number 13 on the Billboard New Artist chart, number 17 on the Billboard Hard Music chart and number 165 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart. In addition, the album landed at number 3 on Metal Contraband’s Most Added chart (number 11 overall debut) and number 27 on the NACC Loud Rock chart.

Drummer Dave Chavarri, aka Massacre, said, “We are beyond stoked and proud that Terror Universal’s debut full length, ‘Make Them Bleed,’ made it to the iTunes and Billboard charts this week. We are thankful to all the fans that helped us to make the release a success, and also very thankful to our label Minus Head Records, for the never ending support! See you all on the road throughout 2018!”

You can stream “Make Them Bleed” in full via Spotify here, or order it via Bandcamp, Amazon oriTunes. You also can order via the band’s PledgeMusic campaign with the option to buy packages including download cards, signed CDs, limited edition posters, T-shirts, stickers, limited-edition blood-splatter vinyl, signed gear (including a guitar, drumhead and drum sticks) and one-on-one music lessons. Check out all options here: https://www.pledgemusic.com/projects/terror-universal-make-them-bleed

Right now, watch an exclusive teaser forTerror Universal’s upcoming music video for “Through the Mirrors.”

Beginning today, you also can watch a bass playthrough for the track “Dig You a Hole” via Gear Gods. Watch here: http://geargods.net/playthrough/dig-in-on-this-bass-playthrough-of-terror-universals-dig-you-a-hole/.

Finally, check out the music video for “Dig You a Hole,” a Film/Facer production directed by Wacy Jahn:

“Make Them Bleed” was produced by members the band and mixed by Eddie Wohl (Smile Empty Soul, Fuel, Ill Niño, 36Crazyfists). The album features the talents of guest bassists John Moyer (Disturbed, Art of Anarchy, ex-Adrenaline Mob) and Tony Campos (Fear Factory, Ministry, Soulfly, Static-X). Campos appears on the track “Dead on Arrival,” and Moyer appears on “Spines.”

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: