Overkill to release ‘Live in Overhausen’ May 18

Legendary New Jersey thrash act Overkill has announced it will release its “Live in Overhausen” album on May 18 via Nuclear Blast.

Celebrating the band’s history, “Live in Overhausen,” captured not one but two album anniversaries. Fans assembled on April 16, 2016, at Turbinenhalle 2 in Oberhausen, Germany for the 25th anniversary of “Horrorscope” and 30th anniversary of where it all began, “Feel the Fire.” A full night of kill from the past played loud and in its entirety.

Today, the band unveiled its first video from the historic show. Check out the video for “Hammerhead” below.

Bobby Blitz said, “From the stage to your eyes and ears! Live in Overhausen, celebrating ‘Feel the Fire’ and ‘Horrorscope’ in one, filmed/recorded concert, in Germany, from 2016. A rare, two hour look at what has transpired over three decades in one of the world’s hotbeds of Metal. Hang on to your hats kids, its going to be a ‘THRASHY-RIDE’!

“Live in Overhausen” will be available in different formats:
• 2 CD + Blu Ray Digipak
• 2 CD + DVD Digipak
• LP (Limited edition Splatter, Green, Black)
o Feel The Fire (Live in Overhausen)
o Horrorscope (Live in Overhausen)
• Mail-Order Edition

Track listing for “Live in Overhausen”
1 Coma
2 Infectious
3 Blood Money
4 Thanx For Nothin’
5 Bare Bones
6 Horrorscope
7 New Machine
8 Frankenstein
9 Live Young Die Free
10 Nice Day – for a Funeral
11 Soulitude
12 Raise The Dead
13 Rotten To The Core
14 There’s No Tomorrow
15 Second Son
16 Hammerhead
17 Feel The Fire
18 Blood and Iron
19 Kill at Command
20 Overkill
21 Fuck You

You can pre-order the products here: nuclearblast.com/overkill-liveinoverhausen
Order your copy of the album on either iTunes or Amazon and receive “Hammerhead” instantly!

Catch OVERKILL live:
5/04/2018 Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez – Mexico City, Mexico
5/05/2018 Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez – Mexico City, Mexico
7/14/2018 IJssportcentrum Eindhoven – Eindhoven, Netherlands

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: