Galactic Empire announces new album, ‘Episode II’

May the Fourth be with you!

“Star Wars”-themed, progressive instrumental band Galactic Empire has announced its new album, “Episode II.” The album will be released, appropriately, on May the Fourth via Rise Records. The album, which follows the band’s self-titled debut, is available for pre-order here.

To herald the release of the new album, the band has dropped the new track “Scherzo for X-Wings.”

“While our debut allowed us to bring a new perspective to much-loved anthems, our latest technological terror is a darker, heavier and far more epic testament to the true power of the Dark Side of the Force,” Galactic Empire said in a statement. “We are confident that any rebel strongholds that remain after the last cycle will soon bow before the Empire. There will be no one to stop us this time.”

“Episode II” track listing:

“March of the Resistance”
“Scherzo for X-Wings”
“The Droid Invasion and the Appearance of Darth Maul”
“Kylo Ren Arrives at the Battle”
“Love Pledge and The Arena”
“Rey’s Theme”
“The Departure of Boba Fett”
“The Emperor”
“Into the Trap”
“The Battle of Yavin (Launch from the Fourth Moon)”


Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: