Mötley Crüe to release ‘The Dirt Soundtrack’ March 22, title track available now

Mötley Crüe is set to release “The Dirt Soundtrack,” accompanying the Netflix film “The Dirt,” based on the band’s best-selling 2001 autobiography. The film and soundtrack will be released worldwide on March 22.

The soundtrack will feature four new songs, including the first single, “The Dirt (Est. 1981) (feat. Machine Gun Kelly).” It is available for pre-order now through Mötley Records and Eleven Seven Music. The pre-order offers an instant download of the new single HERE. Additionally, exclusive to the film and soundtrack, you can find “The Dirt”-inspired merch bundles HERE.

“During the filming of our movie we got excited and inspired to write new music,” said Mötley Crüe’s Nikki Sixx. “Getting back in the studio with Bob Rock just fueled the creative fires for us. To me, the music sounds like classic Mötley. The lyrics were written for the movie and are a reflection of our life.”,\

The 18-song soundtrack, mastered by Grammy-winner Dave Donnelly, features a collection of Mötley Crüe classics that underscore significant moments that shape the film. The album includes 14 fan favorites and chart-topping tracks, such as “Dr. Feelgood” and “Girls, Girls, Girls.” Additional hits featured are “Kickstart My Heart,” “Same ol’ Situation (S.O.S.),” “Shout at the Devil” and the iconic ballad “Home Sweet Home.”

Exclusive to the soundtrack, Mötley Crüe recorded four new songs including the single, “The Dirt (Est. 1981) (feat. Machine Gun Kelly),” with effortless rap verses surrounding signature guitar riffs. The three remaining songs conclude the album with “Ride with the Devil,” “Crash and Burn” and the band’s spin on Madonna’s “Like a Virgin.”

“The Dirt Soundtrack” track list:

1. The Dirt (Est. 1981) (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
2. Red Hot
3. On with the Show
4. Live Wire
5. Merry-Go-Round
6. Take Me to the Top
7. Piece of Your Action
8. Shout at the Devil
9. Looks That Kill
10. Too Young to Fall in Love
11. Home Sweet Home
12. Girls, Girls, Girls
13. Same ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
14. Kickstart My Heart
15. Dr. Feelgood
16. Ride with the Devil
17. Crash and Burn
18. Like a Virgin

The upcoming film “The Dirt” is an unflinching and uncensored story about sex, drugs, rock ‘n’ roll, fame and the high price of excess. Director Jeff Tremaine (“Jackass” co-creator) shows us how Nikki Sixx (Douglas Booth), Mick Mars (Iwan Rheon), Tommy Lee (Colson Baker ak. Machine Gun Kelly) and Vince Neil (Daniel Webber) took Mötley Crüe from the Sunset Strip to the world stage and what it meant to become the world’s most notorious rock band.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: