Hammerfall to release new album ‘Dominion’ on Aug. 16

Hammerfall will release a new album titled “Dominion” on Aug. 16 2019, via Napalm Records. The group has unleashed “(We Make) Sweden Rock,” the first single off “Dominion” which you can listen to now.

Joacim Cans describes the creation of “(We Make) Sweden Rock”: “This is a glorious tribute to the Swedish hard rock and metal movement with a lyrical theme using direct references to both other bands and songs. With catchy contagious riffs and enchanting (ear-worm) melodies this song will be an instant classic at future HammerFall shows. Without the Swedish rock and metal scene with bands like Heavy Load, At the Gates and Yngwie Malmsteen the world would be a pretty boring and dull place! This is our noble tribute to all the bands that inspired not only us to play metal, form bands and eventually crusading around the world in the name of Heavy Metal. All hail the sons of the northern light! “

“Dominion” is Hammerfall’s 11th studio album, and second with Napalm Records. Napalm has launched a physical preorder for “Dominion” including CD, vinyl and a limited edition Deluxe Box Set consisting of a digipack, limited 7-inch light blue vinyl, limited cassette, cover art print, photo cards, patch and sticker.

To view a variety of the “Dominion” merchandise: http://www.hammerfall.net

The album artwork was created by visual artist Samwise Didier. The track listing is as follows:

1. Never Forgive, Never Forget
2. Dominion
3. Testify
4. One Against the World
5. (We Make) Sweden Rock
6. Second to One
7. Scars of a Generation
8. Dead by Dawn
9. Battleworn
10. Bloodline
11. Chain of Command
12. And Yet I Smile

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑