Dee Snider to release live album and DVD/Blu-ray

Legendary heavy metal frontman, actor and radio personality Dee Snider will release “For the Love of Metal Live,” a live album and DVD/Blu-ray collection, on July 31, 2020, via Napalm Records. The release will feature behind-the-scenes footage, various detailed interview clips, personal commentary and live performances.

The collection features audio captured from several Dee Snider festival performances worldwide. In addition to tracks from Snider’s solo catalog like “I Am the Hurricane” and “For the Love of Metal,” Twisted Sister favorites such as “I Wanna Rock” and “We’re Not Gonna Take It,” and even a cover of AC/DC’s “Highway to Hell,” the audio portion of “For the Love of Metal Live” also features a brand new original studio track, “Prove Me Wrong.”

“‘Prove Me Wrong’ are words that I’ve thought in my head since the day I began rocking,” Snider said. “I had a monster chip on my shoulder and dared the world to knock it off … Nobody ever could. At this point in my career I thought I’d let everybody in on what has kept be going all these many years. Prove me wrong!”

Pre-order “For the Love of Metal Live” HERE.

“For the Love of Metal Live” track listings:

Digital Album 
1. Lies Are a Business
2. Tomorrow’s No Concern   
3. You Can’t Stop Rock ’N’ Roll
4. The Beast          
5. American Made      
6. Under the Blade          
7. The Kids Are Back       
8. Become the Storm       
9. We’re Not Gonna Take It               
10. I Am the Hurricane         
11. Burn In Hell             
12. I Wanna Rock             
13. For the Love of Metal        
14. Highway To Hell                
15. Ready to Fall                      
16. The Fire Still Burns          
17. Roll Over You                     
18. Prove Me Wrong    

1. Lies Are A Business 
2. Tomorrow’s No Concern 
3. You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll 
4. The Beast Live 
5. American Made 
6. Under The Blade 
7. The Kids Are Back 
8. Become The Storm 
9. We’re Not Gonna Take It
10. I Am The Hurricane 
11. Burn In Hell 
12. I Wanna Rock
13. For The Love Of Metal 
14. Highway To Hell
15. Prove Me Wrong 

1. Lies Are A Business 
2. Pain of Traveling (Interview)
3. Tomorrow’s No Concern 
4. You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll 
5. New Record (Interview)
6. The Beast 
7. American Made 
8. Under The Blade 
9. Song Writing (Interview)
10. The Kids Are Back
11. Become The Storm
12. We’re Not Gonna Take It
13. WNGTI (Interview)
14. I Am The Hurricane 
15. Burn In Hell
16. Rock of Ages (Interview)
17. I Wanna Rock 
18. For The Love Of Metal 
19. AC/DC (Interview)
20. Highway To Hell 
21. Credits 
22. Ready To Fall (Bonus Track) 
23. The Fire Still Burns (Bonus Track)
24. Roll Over You (Bonus Track)
25. Suzette (Interview)
26. Hearing (Interview)
27. Strangeland (Interview)
28. Lemmy (Interview)

“For the Love of Metal Live” will be available in the following formats:

-Deluxe Earbook Edition: CD, Bonus CD, DVD, Blu-Ray & 7″ Single with Lyric etching – Limited to 500 copies worldwide
-Shirt & Deluxe Earbook Edition Bundle – USA Napalm Webstore Only
-8 Page Digipack with Sleeve (CD, DVD, Blu Ray)
-8 Page Digipack with Sleeve (CD, DVD, Blu Ray) & Shirt Bundle 
-2LP Black Gatefold & DVD
-2LP Black Gatefold & DVD & Shirt Bundle – USA Napalm Webstore Only
-2LP Silver Gatefold & DVD – Limited to 200 copies worldwide (Napalm Webstores Only) 
-2LP Silver Gatefold & DVD & Shirt Bundle – USA Napalm Webstore Only
-Digital Full Length Album

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑