Seether to release eighth album, ‘Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum,’ on Aug. 28

Multi-platinum selling rock band Seether will release its eighth studio album, “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum,” on Aug. 28, 2020, via Fantasy Records.

Translating to “If You Want Peace, Prepare for War,” the album features 13 new tracks. An animated music video for the first single, “Dangerous,” created by Turkish director Mertcan Mertbilek (Santana, Ray Charles, Ravi Shankar, Elvis Costello), can be seen below.

“These songs are carefully crafted to nestle in your ears like a tiny velvet rabbit clutching a switch-blade,” frontman Shaun Morgan said. “This whole album is kind of me going through that process. I’m exposing myself to a degree I’m not normally comfortable with. But I think it’s OK. I’m proud to be a little bit more vulnerable on this album.

“Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum,” was produced by Morgan and engineered and mixed by Matt Hyde (Deftones, AFI) in Nashville from December 2019 through January 2020. The band is joined on the album by newest member Corey Lowery (ex-guitarist/vocalist for Saint Asonia and Stuck Mojo), Morgan’s friend of 16 years, who also assistant-engineered the album.

“Corey has a lot of experience and is an inspiring guitarist as well; he’s the older brother I’ve always wanted,” Morgan said.

The band’s rhythm section is bassist and founding member Dale Stewart and drummer John Humphrey (who joined in 2003).

Th album will be available in CD, vinyl and digital download formats. Pre-order it HERE. For special offers and exclusive merchandise, visit Seether’s online store HERE.

Track listing:

1.   Dead and Done 
2.   Bruised and Bloodied 
3.   Wasteland 
4.   Dangerous 
5.   Liar 
6.   Can’t Go Wrong 
7.   Buried in the Sand 
8.   Let It Go 
9.   Failure 
10.  Beg 
11.  Drift Away
12.  Pride Before the Fall
13.   Written in Stone

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑