The Pretty Reckless to release fourth album, ‘Death by Rock and Roll,’ on Feb. 12

The Pretty Reckless will release its fourth album, “Death by Rock and Roll,” on Feb. 12, 2020, via Fearless Records. Pre-orders are live here. A new single, “25,” can be heard below.

“’25’ is an interesting song that came from a lot of different places,” singer Taylor Momsen said. “It was the first song we recorded for the record in early 2019. I had just turned 25 when we wrote it. In a way, it’s an autobiography and hopefully shows that this album really ventures out into new territory with the music.”

The album, which follows 2010’s “Light Me Up,” 2014’s “Going to Hell” and 2016’s “Who You Selling For,” is titled after the first single, which rocketed to number one on the rock charts and held strong for several weeks. It marked the fifth number one single of the band’s career.

Track listing:

“Death by Rock and Roll”
“Only Love Can Save Me Now”
“And So It Went”
“My Bones”
“Got So High”
“Witches Burn”
“Standing at the Wall”
“Turning Gold”
“Rock and Roll Heaven”
“Harley Darling”

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑