Clutch to release ‘The Weathermaker Vault Series Vol. I’ on Nov. 27

Clutch will release “The Weathermaker Vault Series Vol. I” on Nov. 27, 2020.

In summer 2019, Weathermaker Music began to release digital-only Clutch covers and re-recorded songs from the band’s catalog as a way to stay active and give fans a regular dose of Clutch every six or so weeks. The campaign is called “The Weathermaker Vault Series,” and it has released nine singles so far. Weathermaker Music now will release a 10-track physical album on CD and 12″ vinyl as “The Weathermaker Vault Series Vol. I.” The album will contain one unreleased track, a Spanish language cover version of “Algo Ha Cambiado,” a hard-rocking shuffle written by blues-rock guitarist Norberto Napolitano, affectionately known as “Pappo,” of the pioneering Argentinean blues metal band Pappos Blues.

The CD and the digital album version will be released on Nov. 27. A 12″ colored vinyl (opaque white) LP version will be available in the new year.

“This Clutch release is unique in that we chose to record some of our favorite songs by artists that have provided us with inspiration over the years as well as re-record some Clutch Classics,” drummer Jean-Paul Gaster said. “Hitting the studio this way was great to keep our recording chops up, as well as celebrate some music that has meant so much to us as fans and musicians.”

Track listing:

1. Passive Restraints
2. Electric Worry
3. Run, John Barleycorn, Run
4. Evil
5. Fortunate Son
6. Algo Ha Cambiado
7. Spacegrass
8. Precious and Grace
9. Smoke Banshee
10. Willie Nelson

For more information, check out the band’s website:

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑