Extreme metal supergroup Scour releases ‘Propaganda’ video

Extreme metal band Scour has unleased its new single/video “Propaganda.” The track comes from the band’s “The Black” EP, set for release on Black Friday, Nov. 27, 2020.

Scour–featuring Philip H. Anselmo (Pantera, Down, En Minor, et al), John Jarvis (Agoraphobic Nosebleed), Derek Engemann (Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals), Mark Kloeppel (Misery Index) and Adam Jarvis (Pig Destroyer, Lock Up)–made its debut with its first single “Dispatched.” “The Grey” EP, released via Anselmo’s Housecore Records, dropped in 2016, followed by “The Red” EP in 2017. “The Black” serves as the final release of the EP trilogy.

“We’ve all been inundated with propaganda over our entire lifetimes,” Anselmo said. “The modern day is no different, and this song drives the point home. If I were to take a song like ‘5 Minutes Alone’ and cut it with clips of Steve Martin and Cheech & Chong, it would make about as much sense as the Scour ‘Propaganda’ video. A couple all time favorites, Boris Karloff and Vincent Price, can be seen in clips from some notable horror films.”

“Our second offering from The Black EP, ‘Propaganda’ delivers an unapologetic beating of the senses,” Engemann said.

“The Black” was mixed and mastered by Ryan Vincent at Apollo Audio Alternative, with vocals and drums engineered by Stephen “Big Fella” Berrigan (Down, Philip H. Anselmo & The Illegals, Eyehategod). The EP includes guest appearances from Erik Rutan of Hate Eternal, Pat O’Brien of Cannibal Corpse and actor Jason Momoa.

“The Black” will be released on CD, LP, cassette and digital formats via Housecore Records in North America and Nuclear Blast Entertainment internationally. Find pre-order options at the Scour Bandcamp page at THIS LOCATION, the Housecore Store HERE and Nuclear Blast HERE

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: