Alestorm to release ‘Live in Tilburg’ on May 28

Pirate metal band Alestorm will release its new live album/Blu-ray/DVD “Live in Tilburg” on May 28, 2021, via Napalm Records.

“Oh wow! Live concerts! Remember those? Nah, me neither,” said Alestorm’s Christopher Bowes (vocals/keytar). “Anyway, a  couple of years ago we played a giant show at the 013 in Tilburg, Netherlands. It was a whole lot of fun. We even filmed the whole thing. And when we released the recording for free on YouTube last year, a whole bunch of you said you really liked it. And being the treasure-hungry sellout pirates that we are, it made us realize we could  probably convince a bunch of you to buy it if we wrapped it in plastic and stuck it in a big wooden box. We even added some low-effort bonus features. Enjoy!”

The live album will be available in various colored vinyl formats, and the special edition  comes in a wooden box, along with a CD and DVD, a mediabook and a 7-inch vinyl featuring two new acoustic Alestorm cover songs. Pre-orders are available here, and watch the full concert below.

Live in Tilburg” track list:

1. Intro
2. Keelhauled
3. Alestorm
4. Magnetic North
5. Mexico
6. Over the Seas
7. The Sunk’n Norwegian
8. No Grave but the Sea
9. Nancy the Tavern Wench
10. Rumpelkombo
11. 1741 (The Battle of Cartagena)
12. Drunken Sailor
13. Hangover
14. Pegleg Potion
15. Bar ünd Imbiss
16. Captain Morgan`s Revenge
17. Shipwrecked
18. Drink
19. Wolves of the Sea
20. Fucked with an Anchor

“Live in Tilburg” will be available in the following formats:

– Deluxe Wooden Box: Mediabook, 7″ Single (2 Acoustic Cover Songs), Lanyard + Pass, ALESTORM Flag
– 2-LP Gatefold (Mint) + DVD
– 2-LP Gatefold (Yellow) + DVD, Slipmat & Patch
– 2-LP Gatefold Vinyl (Black) + DVD
– BluRay/DVD/CD Mediabook
– Digital Album

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: