Tommy’s RockTrip, featuring Ozzy Osbourne/Black Sabbath drummer Tommy Clufetos, to release debut album May 7

Tommy’s RockTrip, the new band featuring drummer Tommy Clufetos (Ozzy Osbourne, Black Sabbath, Rob Zombie), will release its debut album “Beat Up by Rock ‘n’ Roll” on May 7, 2020.

Eric Dover, known for singing and playing guitar with Jellyfish, Slash’s Snakepit and Alice Cooper, handles lead vocals on the album (though Clufetos grabs the mic for three tracks). Eliot Lorengo (bass), Hank Schneekluth (guitar) and Nao Nakashima (guitar) round out the supporting cast.

Pre-order/save the album here. The video for the band’s first single, “Got to Play Some Rock ‘n’ Roll,” can be seen below.

“I wanted to make an album that I would enjoy listening to, while injecting some of the characteristics that I love about my favorite rock ‘n’ roll,” Clufeetos said. “Hopefully when you listen to it in your car, you realize you are driving way over the speed limit.”

Discussing the first single, Clufetos said: “The lyrics of this song are pretty obvious if you are in the game of music … if you’re a spectator … not so much. Just as a great band once said …’it’s a long way to the top if you wanna rock’n’roll.’ This business is a bitch, BUT you ride through it all with a smile cause … you ‘Got to Play Some Rock ‘n’ Roll.”

“Beat Up by Rock ‘n’ Roll” track listing:

1.  Heavy Load
2.  Welcome to the Show
3.  You Got the Cash, I Got the Flash
4.  Make Me Smile
5.  Do It Again
6.  Kid Blood
7.  Don’t Be Afraid
8.  Beat Up by Rock ‘n’ Roll
9.  Got to Play Some Rock ‘n’ Roll
10.The Longevity
11.Power of Three

Clufetos is known rock and metal fans around the world. Having already played with the likes of Alice Cooper, Ted Nugent and Rob Zombie among others, Clufetos joined Ozzy Osbourne’s solo band and subsequently followed that with his performances with Black Sabbath on its final tours.

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: