Bodom After Midnight releases ‘Paint the Sky with Blood’ video

Bodom After Midnight, featuring late guitarist/vocalist Alexi Laiho, has released a music video for the title track of its upcoming EP, “Paint the Sky with Blood.”

The band features Laiho, who passed away in December 2020 and his former Children of Bodom bandmate, guitarist Daniel Freyberg, along with Waltteri Väyrynen, Mitja Toivonen and live keyboardist Vili Itäpelto.

The EP, which features Laiho’s final recordings, will be released April 23, 2021, via Napalm Records.

“Like ourselves, Alexi was beyond stoked about these songs and anxious to get these out, so we are happy that we can fulfill his wish,” the band said. “Needless to say, we are honored and proud to be a part of his very last creative work and to unleash it the way he wanted it. It’s time to let the beast out of the cage one more time as a celebration of Alexi’s music, legacy and the man himself.”

Paint the Sky with Blood” track listing:

01. Paint the Sky with Blood
02. Payback’s a Bitch
03. Where Dead Angels Lie (Dissection Cover)

“Paint the Sky with Blood” will be available in North America in the following formats:

– 10″ Spined Sleeve Oxblood *SOLD OUT*
– 10″ Spined Sleeve Black
– 10″ Spined Sleeve Inkspot Ox/Black *SOLD OUT*
– 10″ Spined Sleeve Glow in the Dark
– Deluxe Box *SOLD OUT*
– 1 Digipack Mini CD
– Digital Album

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑