Tetrarch makes ‘Negative Noise’ in new video

Following hit singles “I’m Not Right” and “You Never Listen,” rising metal band Tetrarch has released a third song from its upcoming album “Unstable” (April 30, 2021, Napalm Records). Watch the video for “Negative Noise” below.

Vocalist/guitarist Josh Fore said: “‘Negative Noise’ is one of the heaviest songs on the new record. It mixes big riffs with thick bass, extreme drums and some of the most intense screams I’ve ever done. One of the highlights of the song is Diamond’s guitar solo that she absolutely killed and I know will turn so many people’s heads.

“Lyrically, the song is about constantly being surrounded by negativity and people trying to pull us in a million directions. More than ever, there is so much static around us, and we wanted to write a song about dealing with it and blocking out all of the noise.”

“Negative Noise” follows the success of “I’m Not Right”–an anthem that cracked the Mediabase Active Rock Top 30 and has garnered over four million combined cross-platform streams to date–as well as “You Never Listen,” which is rising quickly up the Active Rock charts.

Tetrarch also is featured on the cover of issue 57 of New Noise Magazine. The issue is available to order here and includes a special exclusive flexi disc of the original arrangement version of “I’m Not Right.”

Produced by the band and Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation, Allegaeon, Khemmis), “Unstable” follows the band’s breakout debut “Freak” (2017).

Lead guitarist Diamond Rowe said: “The album has an overall theme of self-reflection and really looking at the relationships or parts of yourself/your life that you don’t like and getting out of those situations. It’s an angsty record. Musically, we were not timid in showing that we refuse to be boxed in as artists, and I think we really came out swinging with showing the world the type of band that we want to be. ‘Freak’ did great for us and showed us that the music we were making was something that people wanted to hear, and that gave us the confidence to write and record this beast of an album.”

Pre-order “Unstable” here.

“Unstable” track listing:

1) I’m Not Right
2) Negative Noise
3) Unstable
4) You Never Listen
5) Sick Of You
6) Take A Look Inside
7) Stitch Me Up
8) Addicted
9) Pushed Down
10) Trust Me

“Unstable” will be available in North America the following formats:

– 4 page CD Digipak + 12 page Booklet
– 4 page CD Digipak + 12 page Booklet + Patch (Napalm Mailorder – limited to 500 worldwide)
– 1 LP Gatefold Black Vinyl
– 1 LP Gatefold Glow In The Dark Vinyl (Napalm Mailorder – limited to 100)
– 1 LP Gatefold Die-Hard Edition Vinyl (Various Colors Splatter) + Patch + Artprint (Napalm Mailorder – limited to 200 worldwide)- Digital Album

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: