Megadeth, Lamb of God announce rescheduled North American tour

Megadeth and Lamb of God have announced the rescheduled run of the “Metal Tour of the Year,” also featuring Trivium and In Flames. Tickets for the tour, which will start Aug. 20, 2021, in Austin, Texas, will go on sale at 10 a.m. local time at LiveNation.com.

Megadeth, fueled by Dave Mustaine’s return to the stage following his diagnosis and recovery of throat cancer, will embark on its first North American tour since 2017.

“Can you hear that sound of armies on the march, of destruction on the horizon?” Mustaine said. “That’s this tour, coming for you. We cannot wait to return to the stage and I promise you you do NOT want to miss these shows. You’re not going to know what hit you!”

MEGADETH

Lamb of God is hitting the road for the first time since the release of its self-titled album in 2020.

“It’s been far too long since we got together to do our thing—by ‘we’ I mean bands, road crew, bus drivers, truck drivers, local venue staff, vendors, audience, parking lot attendants, the freaking janitors—the whole damn enchilada. ALL OF US. TOGETHER,” Lamb of God vocalist Randy Blythe said. “Everyone has been waiting, but the time has come to put the puzzle back together—I honestly don’t think I’ve ever been more ready to hit the road with Lamb of God. See y’all in a few months with Megadeth, Trivium and In Flames. Over a year with no live music? These shows are gonna be INSANE …”

LAMB OF GOD

Trivium’s Matt Heafy said: “The ‘Metal Tour of the Year’ couldn’t be stopped by anything. It is still happening, and we can’t wait to bring back shows with this monumental tour. We’re ready. Are you?”

In Flames singer Anders Fridén said: “I can’t really describe how good it feels to be really talking about going on tour, let alone the ‘Metal Tour of the Year.’ This setup is long overdue and we can’t wait to finally make it happen.”

Produced by Live Nation, the tour will hit 27 cities before wrapping in Quebec City, Quebec, on Saturday, Oct. 2. All previously purchased tickets for any of the rescheduled dates listed below will be valid for the new date. For any cancelled dates, refunds will be processed automatically at your point of purchase. Tickets and VIP packages for all artists go on sale to the general public at 10 a.m. local time Friday, May 7, at LiveNation.com.

Megadeth and Lamb of God 2021 North American tour dates:

Fri Aug 20 – Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater
Sat Aug 21 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Sun Aug 22 – Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Tue Aug 24 – El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center
Wed Aug 25 – Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Fri Aug 27 – Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Sun Aug 29 – Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre
Tue Aug 31 – Reno, NV – Reno Events Center
Wed Sep 01 – Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 02 – Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion
Sat Sep 04 – Portland, OR – Moda Center
Sun Sep 05 – Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 09 – Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago
Sat Sep 11 – Danville, VA – Blue Ridge Festival*
Sun Sep 12 – Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach TheaterMon
Sep 13 – Boston, MA – Leader Bank PavilionWed
Sep 15 – Camden, NJ – BB&T Pavilion
Thu Sep 16 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
Sat Sep 18 – Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center
Sun Sep 19 – Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre
Mon Sep 20 – Cincinnati, OH – PNC PavilionWed
Sep 22 – Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP
Fri Sep 24 – Mount Pleasant, MI – Soaring Eagle Casino Amphitheatre
Sun Sep 26 – St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis
Tue Sep 28 – Minneapolis, MN – Armory
Thu Sep 30 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Fri Oct 01 – Laval, QC – Place Bell
Sat Oct 02 – Quebec City, QC – Centre Videotron
*festival date featuring all 4 bands.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: