Charlotte Wessels to release first solo album, ‘Tales from Six Feet Under,’ on Sept. 17

Former Delain singer and songwriter Charlotte Wessels will release her first solo album, “Tales from Six Feet Under,” on September 17, 2021 via Napalm Records.

Unable to perform live due to the pandemic, Wessels spent most of last year buried in her Six Feet Under home studio, writing, performing and producing an eclectic wealth of songs. “Tales from Six Feet Under” offers her favorites out of the bunch. All instruments and vocals on these 10 songs were performed or programmed by Wessels herself, except for the collaboration with Alissa White-Gluz on the track “Lizzie.”

“In May 2020,” Wessels said, “I started releasing a song every month on Patreon as an outlet for my surplus of music, and tracks I wrote that didn’t fit my band. The year that followed was an absolute roller coaster, from living through a global pandemic to closing a chapter so dear to me. It shows through these songs, made right here in my Six Feet Under home studio. Producing these songs with the support of a wonderful community has been a lifesaver during such turbulent times, and I’m happy to bring them out of the basement and into the world with this release. Let me tell you the ‘Tales from Six Feet Under.’”

Pre-order “Tales from Six Feet Under” here.

Watch the video for the song “Soft Revolution” below.

“‘Soft Revolution’ was such a cathartic song to write, and it means so much to me to learn how it resonates with people,” Wessels said. “Working on the song, I hoped it would become a piece of music that made listeners less alone in their feelings, but I never expected it would end up doing that for me as well.”

Vinyl track listing:

Side A
1. Superhuman
2. Afkicken
3. Masterpiece
4. Victor
5. New Mythology
6. Source Of The Flame

Side B
7. Cry Little Sister
8. Lizzie – A Duet with Alissa White-Gluz
9. FSU (2020)
10. Soft Revolution

“Tales from Six Feet Under” will be available in the following formats:

– 1 LP Gatefold Black
– 1 LP Gatefold orange/cream marbled
– 1 LP Gatefold viola/cream marbled (Patreon exclusive)

Charlotte Wessels online

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: