Ice Nine Kills premieres video for ‘Child’s Play’-inspired single ‘Assault & Batteries’

“Slashercore” outfit Ice Nine Kills has premiered the official music video for its new single “Assault & Batteries,” from its upcoming album “The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood” (Oct. 15, 2021, Fearless Records; pre-order here). The new track is inspired by the “Child’s Play” movie franchise that spawned the iconic killer Nice Guy doll, Chucky. Stream the track here and watch the video below.

“It was only one month ago that we painted the walls of Wall Street red with the release of ‘Hip to Be Scared,'” INK frontman Spencer Charnas said. “Now, we proudly present ‘Assault & Batteries,’ a brutal ode to an iconic two-foot-tall demonic doll.”

The band also released its latest “Nightmare on the Ninth” merch capsule in conjunction with the new track/video. All items are available for a limited time here.

“Assault & Batteries” follows the release of “Hip to Be Scared,” the first single from “The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood,” which paid homage to the Bret Easton Ellis classic “American Psycho.” The track has clocked 2.6 million streams and 1 million YouTube views.

“The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood” track listing:

1. Opening Night …
2. Welcome to Horrorwood
3. A Rash Decision 
4. Assault & Batteries
5. The Shower Scene
6. Funeral Derangements 
7. Rainy Day 
8. Hip to Be Scared (feat. Jacoby Shaddix) 
9. Take Your Pick (feat. Corpsegrinder) 
10. The Box (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyue & Ryan Kirby of Fit for A King) 
11. F.L.Y. (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail) 
12. Wurst Vacation 
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑