Nergal’s Me and That Man to release third album on Nov. 19

Behemoth mastermind Adam “Nergal” Darski’s dark folk/blues/Americana influenced solo project Me and That Man will release its third full-length studio album, “New Man, New Songs, Same Shit, Vol. 2,” on Nov. 19, 2021, via Napalm Records.

Guests on the album include Gary Holt (Slayer, Exodus), Alissa White-Gluz (Arch Enemy), Mary Goore, Randy Blythe (Lamb of God), Myrkur, Devin Townsend, David Vincent, Doug Blair (W.A.S.P), Hank von Hell (Turbonegro) and Olve “Abbath” Eikemo (Immortal, Abbath).

The music video for the album’s first single, “Got Your Tongue” featuring Chris Georgiadis (Turbowolf), can be seen below.

“Here we go again, mother lovers!” Nergal said. “‘New Man, New Songs, Same Shit Vol. 2.’ You guys know the drill, I recruited the best of the best in heavy music to collaborate on some unique tracks me and the Polish, Italian and Ukrainian crew have been working on over the last 18 months. Once again, the result, amazing and the performances, inspired! Thank you, comrades–Abbath, Alissa, Amalie, Anders, Blaze, Chris G, Chris H, David, Devin, Douglas, Frank, Gary, Hank, Jeff, Kriss, M.Goore, Michale, Ralf and Randy. Who knows when we’ll get together to play these songs but I will try my best to make it happen! Enjoy it everyone!”

Pre-order ” New Man, New Songs, Same Shit Vol. 2″ here.

Track listing:

1.   Black Hearse Cadillac (feat. Hank Von Hell, Anders Odden)
2.   Under the Spell (feat. Mary Goore)
3.   All Hope Has Gone (feat. Blaze Bayley, Gary Holt, Jeff Mantas Dunn)
4.   Witches Don’t Fall in Love (feat. Kristoffer Rygg)
5.   Losing My Blues (feat. Olve Abbath Eikemo, Frank The Baptist, Chris Holmes)
6.   Coldest Day in Hell (feat Ralf Gyllenhammar, Douglas Blair)
7.   Year of the Snake (feat. David Vincent)
8.   Blues & Cocaine (feat. Michale Graves)
9.   Silver Halide Echoes (feat. Randy Blythe)
10. Goodbye (feat. Alissa White-Gluz, Devin Townsend)
11. Angel of Light (feat. Myrkur)
12. Got Your Tongue (feat. Chris Georgiadis)

“New Man, New Songs, Same Shit Vol. 2” will be available in the following formats:

-1 CD Sleevepack 
-1 LP Gatefold Vinyl Black
-1 LP Gatefold Vinyl Sun Yellow (Napalm Records worldwide exclusive)
-1 LP Earbook Marbled Black/Gold “Die Hard Edition” + 48pages booklet + slipmat (Napalm Records worldwide exclusive) 
-Digital album 

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑