Ice Nine Kills drops ‘Resident Evil’-inspired single ‘Rainy Day’

Continuing to roll out its upcoming album “The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood” (Oct. 15, 2021, Fearless Records), slashercore outfit Ice Nine Kills has released the new song and video “Rainy Day.”

The track is inspired by the video game/movie franchise “Resident Evil,” and the zombie-filled video features horror icon Bill Moseley (“The Devil’s Rejects,” “House of 1000 Corpses”), character actor Ricky Dean Logan (“Freddy’s Dead,” “Seinfeld,” “Back to the Future II”), Ash Costello (New Years Day), and James A. Janisse and Chelsea Rebecca creators of the Dead Meat James “Kill Count” Youtube series. Stream the track here and watch the official music video below.

“In the latest slice from our upcoming album, ‘Welcome to Horrorwood,’ we pay tribute to the zombified world of, ‘Resident Evil,’” said Spencer Charnas, Ice Nine Kills frontman and driving creative force. “Brutal and bouncy, ‘Rainy Day’ takes you on an intense journey to find what’s really creeping in the dark …”

The band also released its latest “Nightmare on the Ninth” merch capsule in conjunction with the new track/video. All items are available for a limited time here.

“Rainy Day” follows the release of previous singles “Assault & Batteries” and “Hip to Be Scared,” which have combined for 5.3 million streams with 2.32 million YouTube views.

Pre-order “The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood” here.

“The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood” track listing:

1. Opening Night …
2. Welcome to Horrorwood
3. A Rash Decision 
4. Assault & Batteries
5. The Shower Scene
6. Funeral Derangements 
7. Rainy Day 
8. Hip to Be Scared (feat. Jacoby Shaddix) 
9. Take Your Pick (feat. Corpsegrinder) 
10. The Box (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyue & Ryan Kirby of Fit for A King) 
11. F.L.Y. (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail) 
12. Wurst Vacation 
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: