Infected Rain to release fifth album ‘Ecdysis’ on Jan. 7

Moldovan metal band Infected Rain, led by frontwoman Lena Scissorhands, will release its fifth album, “Ecdysis,” on Jan. 7, 2022, via Napalm Records. The band recently completed its first-ever U.S. tour, with Butcher Babies and Stitched Up Heart.

Fans can get a first taste of “Ecdysis” through its first single “Postmortem Pt. 1” and its accompanying music video. The album is available for pre-order here.

“’Postmortem’ is about the constant search,” Lena Scissorhands said. “The never happy, never content … Blind to the real treasures of life, we constantly want more and more …”

“Ecdysis,” the follow-up to 2019’s “Endorphin,” was produced once again by Valentin Voluta.

“While the whole world was in a deep depression, ‘Ecdysis’ was slowly but surely maturing,” Lena said. “The time in isolation away from all our plans and goals, away from loved ones and the stage, brought out something so new and different in us. A new chapter starts with this album, a chapter of raw emotions and complete commitment.”

Ecdysis” track listing:

1. Postmortem Pt. 1     
2. Fighter   
3. Longing
4. Goodbye         
5. The Realm of Chaos featuring Heidi Shepherd (Butcher Babies)
6. Everlasting Lethargy
7. These Walls    
8. Showers
9. November       
10. Never the Same     
11. Nine, Ten      
12. Postmortem Pt. 2   

“Ecdysis” will be available in the following formats: 

-CD Digipak        
-1 LP Gatefold Black    
-1 LP Gatefold Marbled White/Blue (limited to 100 – Napalm Worldwide Mailorder only)
-1 LP Gatefold Marbled White/Blue w/ Slipmat (limited to 100 – Napalm RoW Mailorder only)
-CD Digipak + Shirt (Napalm RoW Mailorder only)    
-Digital Album     

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: