Ice Nine Kills’ ‘Welcome to Horrorwood’ has big debut on Billboard

“The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood,” the sixth full-length studio album by Ice Nine Kills, has debuted at number 18 on the Billboard 200. The album was released Oct. 15, 2021, via Fearless Records. Read Live Metal’s review here.

“Welcome to Horrorwood” also debuted at number one on Billboard’s Digital and Current Hard Music charts, number two in Current Rock and Independent, number five in Album Sales (Overall) and number eight on the Internet chart.

Like its predecessor, “The Silver Scream” (2018), each song on “Welcome to Horrorwood” is based on a different horror movie, including “Pet Sematary,” “Hellraiser,” “Psycho” and “Candyman.” The record has spawned four singles and videos so far: “Hip to Be Scared,” “Assault & Batteries,” “Rainy Day” and “Funeral Derangements.” “Hip to Be Scared” and “Rainy Day” each hit number one on SiriusXM Octane’s Big Uns countdown.

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: