Infected Rain releases new single featuring Butcher Babies’ Heidi Shepherd

Moldovan metal band Infected Rain has released the new single and video “The Realm of Chaos” featuring guest vocals from Heidi Shepherd of Butcher Babies. The song is the third to be released from Infected Rain’s upcoming fifth album, “Ecdysis” (Jan. 7, 2022, Napalm Records).

Frontwoman Lena Scissorhands said: “‘The Realm of Chaos’ was inspired by the massive depression we all lived in 2020, dedicated to the lost nation and confused society we live in. Together with my friend Heidi from Butcher Babies, we implore everyone to stop running and start seeing the tragic reality we all live in.”

Shepherd said: “Infected Rain have quickly become one of my favorite bands with some of my favorite people. It’s an honor to scream alongside Lena and the boys in their latest single. Everything IR touches turns to gold; this song and video are no exception. Over the past two years, this has been the feature that has been requested more times that I can count. Can’t wait to give the fans what they want in ‘The Realm of Chaos’!”

“The Realm of Chaos” follows the previously released singles “Postmortem Pt. 1” and “Fighter.”

“Ecdysis,” the follow-up to 2019’s “Endorphin,” was produced once again by Valentin Voluta.

“While the whole world was in a deep depression, ‘Ecdysis’ was slowly but surely maturing,” Lena said. “The time in isolation away from all our plans and goals, away from loved ones and the stage, brought out something so new and different in us. A new chapter starts with this album, a chapter of raw emotions and complete commitment.”

Pre-order “Ecdysis” HERE.

Ecdysis” track listing:

1. Postmortem Pt. 1     
2. Fighter   
3. Longing
4. Goodbye         
5. The Realm of Chaos featuring Heidi Shepherd (Butcher Babies)
6. Everlasting Lethargy
7. These Walls    
8. Showers
9. November       
10. Never the Same     
11. Nine, Ten      
12. Postmortem Pt. 2   

“Ecdysis” will be available in the following formats: 

-CD Digipak        
-1 LP Gatefold Black    
-1 LP Gatefold Marbled White/Blue (limited to 100 – Napalm Worldwide Mailorder only)
-1 LP Gatefold Marbled White/Blue w/ Slipmat (limited to 100 – Napalm RoW Mailorder only)
-CD Digipak + Shirt (Napalm RoW Mailorder only)    
-Digital Album    

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: