Stabbing Westward releases single ‘Ghost’ from upcoming album ‘Chasing Ghosts’

Stabbing Westward has released the new single “Ghost” from its upcoming album “Chasing Ghosts” (March 18, 2022, COP International), its first new record in 21 years. Hear “Ghost” below and purchase the limited-edition single release here. Pre-order “Chasing Ghosts” here.

Fans who buy the physical or digital edition of the single will be gifted with several additional tracks, including remixes of “Ghost” led by Stabbing Westward frontman Christopher Hall and Assemblage 23, along with a reworking of the song “Why,” from the band’s 1996 album “Wither Blister Burn & Peel.”

“Ghost” follows the single “I Am Nothing,” which was released in November 2021.

“Chasing Ghosts” will feature new songs, as well as re-workings of the band’s 2020 reunion EP “Dead and Gone.” To recreate the original chemistry, the band recruited producer John Fryer to helm the new album. Fryer, whose production credits include Depeche Mode, Nine Inch Nails, 4AD, Cocteau Twins and Love and Rockets, originally worked with Stabbing Westward on the albums “Ungod” (1994) and “Wither Blister Burn + Peel” (1996). Chasing Ghosts was mastered by Tom Baker, who, like Fryer, worked with Stabbing Westward on its early releases.

The current Stabbing Westward lineup features founding members Christopher Hall (vocals/guitar) and Walter Flakus (keyboards/programming), along with Carlton Bost (guitars/programming) and Bobby Amaro (drums).

With artwork by David Seidman, who has worked with Coheed and Cambria, formats for “Chasing Ghosts” include digital, 6-panel digipack CD and limited-edition vinyl including a run of 2,000 double-gatefold 180gr black vinyl with an additional insert. Exclusive limited-edition merch will be announced soon. The full track listing for “Chasing Ghosts” is as follows:

  1. I Am Nothing
  2. Damaged Goods
  3. Cold
  4. Push
  5. Wasteland
  6. Ctrl Z
  7. Crawl
  8. Dead & Gone
  9. Ghost
  10. The End

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: