Corpsegrinder unleashes lyric video for ‘On Wings of Carnage,’ launches merch store

On Feb. 25, 2022, Cannibal Corpse vocalist George “Corpsegrinder” Fisher will release his debut solo album, titled “Corpsegrinder.” For a preview of this record, a lyric video (created by Randall Hammer) for the new single, “On Wings of Carnage,” can be seen below. This follows the lyric video for the record’s first single, “Acid Vat (feat. Erik Rutan,” also available below.

Pre-order “Corpsegrinder” on CD and cassette at Vinyl copies will be available this summer.

Fans also can purchase exclusive T-shirts, with more designs and merch coming soon, at Corpsegrinder’s new official merch store.

“Corpsegrinder” is co-produced by Nick Bellmore (Dee Snider/Kingdom of Sorrow) and Jamey Jasta (Hatebreed), and will be released through Jasta’s new label, Perseverance Music Group. Featuring a guest appearance from Erik Rutan (Cannibal Corpse, Hate Eternal) on the track “Acid Vat,” the album sees Charlie Bellmore (Dee Snider, ex-Toxic Holocaust) handle guitar and bass duties, with Nick Bellmore (Dee Snider, ex-Toxic Holocaust) on drums. Together, they created a 10-song effort that is chock-full of death metal, hardcore thrash, plus Corpsegrinder’s signature guttural vocals.

Corpsegrinder” track listing:

1. Acid Vat (feat. Erik Rutan)
2. Bottom Dweller
3. On Wings of Carnage
4. All Souls Get Torn
5. Death Is the Only Key
6. Crimson Proof
7. Devourer of Souls
8. Defined by Your Demise
9. Master of the Longest Night
10. Vaguely Human

After debuting on the worldwide charts earlier this year with Cannibal Corpse’s “Violence Unimagined” (No. 2 Current Hard Music Albums – USA, No. 2 Hard Music Albums – Canada, No. 2 Independent Albums – U.K., No. 6 Official Album Charts – Germany), Corpsegrinder has returned with a solo full-length, set to be one of the heaviest albums of 2022. Throughout the years, the Cannibal Corpse frontman has become a beloved figure in the metal scene and beyond, having one of heavy music’s most brutal voices.

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: