Baltimore’s Vermörd to release debut full-length in April

Baltimore, Maryland-based black/death metal outfit Vermörd has completed work on its debut full-length album, “Nostalgic Predictions,” confirming an April release. The cover art, track listing, preorders and more have been issued, and a visualizer for the lead single, “The Nine Circles,” is now playing.

Formed in 2014, Vermörd recorded its first EP, “Dawn of the Black Harvest,” in 2015 with Grimoire Records, the record surrounded by two demos. The EP was met with solid critical acclaim by a wide array of metal outlets, and the band already had coalesced into the local metal scene, playing regularly around the Baltimore area. After winning a local battle of the bands contest for an opening slot for the Summer Slaughter Tour of 2016, its fan base grew exponentially as a result. The band went through a hiatus from 2017 to 2020, where there were lineup changes, and no new recording or live activity took place; however, new music was still being written. In 2021, the revamped lineup began recording all the songs it had crafted in this period, which became its first full-length, “Nostalgic Predictions.”

“Nostalgic Predictions” delivers 13 tracks in just under an hour of playing time. The record was recorded by the band, then mixed and mastered by Noel Gardner at Grimoire Records and completed with cover artwork by Matt Lawrence.

A visualizer for the single “The Nine Circles” can be seen below.

Vermörd will release “Nostalgic Predictions” independently through all digital platforms as well as on CD on April 8. Find pre-orders here.

Nostalgic Predictions” track listing:

1. Intro
2. Dissimulation
3. Festerhate
4. Blessed by Wolves
5. The Precipitous Malady
6. Nostalgic Predictions
7. Dark Morning Star
8. Realm of the Unknown
9. Odyssey
10. Nightstar
11. The Nine Circles
12. Cenotaph Mariari
13. Gates

Vermörd :

Zach Thomsen – vocals
Zak Kempler – drums/guitar/bass
Yianni Papaeracleous – guitar/bass

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: