Armored Saint to reissue three classic albums, set to tour with WASP

Armored Saint will reissue three of its classic, out-of-print titles–1984’s “March of the Saint,” 1985’s “Delirious Nomad” and 1987’s “Raising Fear.”

Originally released on Chrysalis Records, Armored Saint is returning to is label home of Metal Blade Records (which released the band’s debut EP in 1983) to finally give these highly sought-after albums a proper vinyl release.

Pre-Orders for all three albums are available today and include various merch designs:


“What better way to acknowledge the 40th anniversary of Armored Saint’s first shows ever than to re-release the first three albums that came out on Chrysalis Records, now on Metal Blade records,” vocalist John Bush said. “With new liner notes and never-before-seen photo’s, these albums will keep you entertained for all of 2022!”

“I’m grateful for and love each and every fan that has been with us from the start (Armored Saint Hooligans) as well as the new generation of fans throughout our planet!” drummer Gonzo Sandoval said.

Guitarist Jeff Duncan said: “These are the albums that put the band on the map. It’s truly awesome to be celebrating 40 years of Armored Saint!”

Founding guitarist Phil Sandoval said: “To fans all around the world, I want to say thank you and I hope that you enjoy these albums again. Throughout our 40 years we’ve had our trials and tribulations, but the one thing that has stood above all else is the music and the fans. And with that said, Armored Saint salutes you with these reissues!”

“Hats off to all of our fans for helping us celebrate 40 years as a band, for without them, we would not have all of this history to celebrate in the first place!” bassist Joey Vera said. “We’re very proud of our entire catalog but these first 3 records that originally came out on Chrysalis records is where it all started. These records have not been available on vinyl for quite some time so we hope you all enjoy these special edition versions of our first three records.”

All three classic albums will be released on CD digi-booklet and multi-colored limited-edition vinyl variants below.

March of the Saint

  • digipak-CD
  • 180g black vinyl
  • silver vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 800 copies)
  • sunset orange marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
  • leaf green marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
  • pastel blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
  • transparent blue vinyl (US exclusive)
  • clear w/ blue smoke vinyl (US exclusive)

“Delirious Nomad

  • digipak-CD
  • 180g black vinyl
  • clear light salmon marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 800 copies)
  • sunbright yellow marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
  • slate grey marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
  • orange / red / brown marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
  • transparent yellow vinyl (US exclusive)
  • white / black marbled vinyl (US exclusive)

“Raising Fear

  • digipak-CD
  • 180g black vinyl
  • fiery orange marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 800 copies)
  • blackberry marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
  • clear steel blue marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 300 copies)
  • vivid violet marbled vinyl (EU exclusive – limited to 200 copies)
  • transparent red vinyl (US exclusive)
  • yellow / orange marble vinyl (US exclusive)

In 2020, Armored Saint released “Punching the Sky,” followed by “Symbol of Salvation Live” (2021), which celebrated that album’s 30-year anniversary.

The band is set to hit the road in fall 2022 with WASP, starting on Oct. 28 in Las Vegas, Nevada. Michael Schenker will appear on select dates, and multiple are already sold out.

“Armored Staint is totally pumped to be the special guest on the upcoming 40th anniversary tour of WASP,” Bush said. “This tour will take us back to our fond memories of sharing the stage together with WASP at the Troubadour in Hollywood where it all began in 1982. We’re also excited to be playing tunes from our last record, ‘Punching the Sky,’ since we haven’t done any shows since its release in 2020. ‘Old schoolers,’ I EXPECT you there! ‘New schoolers,’ we WANT you there! Gonna be a blast!!”

Armored Saint on tour with WASP:

Oct. 28 – Las Vegas, NV – House Of Blues
Oct. 29 – Anaheim, CA – The Grove
Oct. 30 – Tempe, AZ – Marquee Theater
Oct. 31 – Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theater
Nov. 02 – Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall (with MICHAEL SCHENKER)
Nov. 03 – Corpus Christi, TX – Concrete Street Pavillion (with MICHAEL SCHENKER)
Nov. 04 – San Antonio, TX – Eaton Arena (with MICHAEL SCHENKER)
Nov. 05 – Dallas, TX – Amplified Live (with MICHAEL SCHENKER)
Nov. 06 – Tulsa, OK – Tulsa Theater (with MICHAEL SCHENKER)
Nov. 08 – St Louis, MO – The Factory
Nov. 09 – Milwaukee, WI – Pabst Theater
Nov. 10 – Ashwaubenon, WI – EPIC Event Center
Nov. 11 – Detroit, MI – Harpo’s
Nov. 12 – Cleveland, OH – Agora Theater
Nov. 13 – Pittsburgh, PA – Palace Theater
Nov. 15 – Baltimore, MD – Rams Head Live
Nov. 16 – Boston, MA – Big Night Live
Nov. 17 – Montclair, NJ – Wellmont Theater
Nov. 18 – Huntington, NY – Paramount Theater
Nov. 19 – Jim Thorpe, PA – Penn’s Peak
Nov. 20 – Glenside, PA – Keswick Theater
Nov. 21 – Norfolk, VA – The Norva
Nov. 23 – Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium
Nov. 25 – Atlanta, GA – Buckhead Theater
Nov. 26 – Orlando, FL – Plaza Live
Nov. 27 – Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore
Nov. 29 – Leesburg, VA – Tally Ho Theater
Nov. 30 – Columbus, OH – The King Of Clubs
Dec. 02 – St Charles, IL – Arcada Theater
Dec. 03 – St Charles, IL – Arcada Theater
Dec. 05 – Denver, CO – Oriental Theater
Dec. 07 – Reno, NV – Grand Sierra Theater
Dec. 09 – San Francisco, CA – The Regency
Dec. 10 – Fresno, CA – Tower Theater
Dec. 11 – Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern

2022 Armored Saint reissue track listings:

March of the Saint” (1984)

1 – March of the Saint
2 – Can U Deliver
3 – Mad House
4 – Take a Turn
5 – Seducer
6 – Mutiny on the World
7 – Glory Hunter
8 – Stricken by Fate
9 – Envy
10 – False Alarm

Delirious Nomad” (1985)

1 – Long Before I Die
2 – Nervous Man
3 – Over the Edge
4 – The Laugh
5 – Conqueror
6 – For the Sake of Heaviness
7 – Aftermath
8 – In the Hole
9 – You’re Never Alone
10 – Released

Raising Fear” (1987)

1 – Raising Fear
2 – Saturday Night Special
3 – Out on a Limb
4 – Isolation
5 – Chemical Euphoria
6 – Crisis of Life*
7 – Frozen Will / Legacy
8 – Human Vulture
9 – Book of Blood
10 – Terror
11 – Underdogs
*first time on vinyl

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: