Black Stone Cherry to release live album on June 24

Black Stone Cherry will release “Live from the Royal Albert Hall … Y’All” on June 24, 2022, via Mascot Records/Mascot Label Group. Pre-order it here. You can get a first taste with “Ringin’ in My Head” below.

On Wednesday Sept., 29 2021–the year of the band’s 20th anniversary–Black Stone Cherry realized a childhood dream of playing at the legendary Royal Albert Hall in London. On the stage at the iconic Victorian building, singer-guitarist Chris Robertson said: “When you’re a kid, and you see your heroes’ playing places, and then all of a sudden you find yourself sitting on the stage, it’s pretty emotional. But we’re gonna royally rock it this evening. You better believe that.”

The set list includes songs from the band’s most recent studio album, 2020’s “The Human Condition” (“In Love with the Pain,” “Again” and “Ringin’ in My Head”), along with some of its biggest hits and fan favorites, such as “Blind Man,” “Hell and High Water,” “Blame it on the Boom Boom” and “White Trash Millionaire,” and an emotional performance of “Things My Father Said.”

“To be honest, I was terrified,” drummer John Fred Young said of playing the Royal Albert Hall. “It was heavy walking in there. You think about how many great acts have played this place. The prestige behind it. We’ve wanted to play the Royal Albert Hall since the first UK tour in 2007.” He continues, “Dudes from the middle of the country in Kentucky to go out here and have built an amazing group of people that we care about and come to our shows and support us. To know that with all that hard work and dedication we have put into Black Stone Cherry, we’ve accomplished something here. Walking in that place, it’s just breath-taking. You walk on that stage, and you say, we did it, and it’s a feeling that I will cherish for the rest of my life.”

On the Blu-ray, the live footage is dotted with behind-the-scenes interviews, fly-on-the-wall footage and archival insights into the band as kids first starting out, snippets of its first-ever U.K. tour and heartfelt moments of reflection.

Track listing:

1. Me and Mary Jane (Live)
2. Burnin’ (Live)
3. Again (Live)
4. Yeah Man (Live)
5. In My Blood/Island Jam (Live)
6. Ringin’ in My Head (Live)
7. Like I Roll (Live)
8. Cheaper to Drink Alone (Live)
9. Hell and High Water (Live)
10. Soulcreek (Live)
11. Devil’s Queen (Live)
12. Drum Solo (Live)
13. Things My Father Said (Live)
14. In Love with the Pain (Live)
15. Blind Man (Live)
16. Blame It on the Boom Boom (Live)
17. White Trash Millionaire (Live)
18. Lonely Train (Live)
19. Peace Is Free (Live)

Available formats

  • 2LP
  • 2LP Transparent Red (web exclusive)
  • CD + Blu-Ray
  • Digital

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: