Kreator releases ‘Midnight Sun,’ third single from upcoming album ‘Hate Über Alles’

German thrash metal band Kreator has released “Midnight Sun,” the third single from its forthcoming 15th studio album, “Hate Über Alles,” which will be released June 10, 2022, via Nuclear Blast Records. It is available for pre-order in various formats here.

“‘Midnight Sun’ is something a little new for us, our first time collaborating with a female artist,” vocalist/guitarist Mille Petrozza said. “When I was writing the song, I could hear this Oracle-type voice over the pre-chorus and chorus, and I immediately reached out to my talented friend, Sofia Portanet, who is an emerging artist here in Germany. Sofia added exactly what I was looking for and gives the song a really dark, ethereal vibe.

“The video is the second production we shot with Tom Schlagkamp and his team. The concept was drawn up from the song’s lyrics which I envisaged to take place during a ritual sacrifice. Director, Tom came back with an idea loosely based on Ari Aster’s ‘Midsommar’ which has powerful visuals, perfect for a killer metal music video!”

“‘Hate Über Alles’ reflects the time we’re living in,” Petrozza said. “Everything is really loud and aggressive. The way we communicate has changed, thanks to social media. It causes a lot of imbalance. The world is in a state of disrepair. Life is not harmonic right now, it’s disharmonic … That’s where I was going with the title.”

“Hate Über Alles” track listing:

01.   Sergio Corbucci Is Dead
02.   Hate Über Alles
03.   Killer of Jesus
04.   Crush the Tyrants
05.   Strongest of the Strong
06.   Become Immortal
07.   Conquer And Destroy
08.   Midnight Sun
09.   Demonic Future
10.   Pride Comes Before the Fall
11.   Dying Planet

For 37 years, Kreator has spear-headed a thrash metal crusade, inspiring generations of metalheads and musicians alike. The collision of traditional and contemporary values is a sentiment Petrozza has breathed in to the soul of this new album, recruiting visionary producer Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Cavalera Conspiracy, Ghostmane, Turnstile) from Philadelphia to work with the band at the legendary Hansa Studio in Berlin. “Hate Über Alles” features cover artwork by artist Eliran Kantor (Testament, Thy Art Is Murder, Helloween).

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: