Fame on Fire to release sophomore album ‘Welcome to the Chaos’ on July 22

On the heels of the SiriusXM Octane chart-topper and current top 40 track at Active Rock radio “Plastic Heart,” Florida rock band Fame on Fire will release its sophomore album, “Welcome to the Chaos,” on July 22, 2022, via Hopeless Records.

The new album showcases the musical progression and songwriting of the band comprising Bryan Kuznitz (vocals), Blake Saul (guitarist), Paul Spirou (bass) and Alex Roman (drums), and touches on topics such as addiction, mental health and heartbreak. The album was produced by Fame on Fire with additional production by Brian Howes (Halestorm, Daughtry, Skillet) on “Plastic Heart,” “Lost in Doubt” and “Ketamine.” Fame on Fire collaborator Arcaeus also lent his production skills to the new album. The album’s title track features Ice Nine Kills vocalist Spencer Charnas.

“Welcome to the Chaos is now available for pre-order and pre-save here.

To celebrate the announcement of the album, the band has released a music video for the track “Cut Throat.” The video was created by longtime collaborator Roman Films along with Boardwalk Studios and can be seen below.

Fame on Fire spent the past year writing and recording what would become “Welcome to the Chaos.” The debut single “Plastic Heart” was one of the first new songs completed from those sessions. The song is now available via all streaming platforms, as well as available for digital download, here. The band also released a music video for the new song that visualizes a relationship gone wrong–a sentiment echoed in the song’s lyrics. Recently, the band released an acoustic version of the song that can be seen below.

“Welcome to the Chaos” track listing:

1)   Intro
2)   Welcome to the Chaos ft. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills
3)   Ketamine
4)   Cut Throat
5)   Emo Shit ft. Kody Lavigne
6)   Lost in Doubt
7)   Robbery
8)   Signs
9)   Plastic Heart
10) Rotting Away
11) Back Then
12) Jaded
13) Dead or Alive

Recently wrapping up a 29-stop tour with Zero 9:36 and playing select Trinity of Terror Tour dates, Fame on Fire recently was announced as support opening for Starset. The tour kicks off on May 25 in Kansas City, Missouri, and runs through June 18 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida. The band also was announced as part of WRIF Riff Fest in Detroit on Sept. 24 playing with Disturbed, In This Moment, Dirty Honey, The Violent and Eva Under Fire, and as part of next year’s Shiprocked cruise, sailing Jan. 22 to 28, 2023. Tickets for all upcoming shows can be found here.

Tour dates:

May 25 – Kansas City, MO – The Truman#
May 27 – Denver, CO – Summit Music Hall#  
May 28 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Complex#
May 30 – Portland, OR – Roseland Ballroom#
May 31 – Seattle, WA – Neptune Theatre#
June 1 – Garden City, ID – Revolution Concert House#
June 3 – Sacramento, CA – Ace of Spades#
June 4 – Las Vegas, NV – House Of Blues#
June 5 – San Diego, CA – House Of Blues#
June 7 – Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory#
June 8 – Tempe, AZ – The Marquee#
June 10 – Wichita, KS – TempleLive#
June 11 – Oklahoma City, OK – Diamond Ballroom#
June 12 – Little Rock, AR – Little Rock Music Hall#
June 14 – Atlanta, GA – Heaven at the Masquerade#
June 15 – Knoxville, TN – The Concourse#
June 17 – Tampa, FL – The Orpheum#
June 18 – Fort Lauderdale, FL – Revolution Live#
September 24 – Detroit, Mi – WRIF RIFF FEST*
January 22-28, 2023 – Shiprocked

# Opening for Starset
* Playing with Disturbed, In This Moment, Dirty Honey, The Violent and Eva Under Fire

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: