Seether unveils ‘What Would You Do?’ from ‘Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum’ deluxe edition

Seether has unveiled the official video for “What Would You Do?” from the upcoming deluxe edition of its most recent album, “Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum.” The terror-stricken visual, directed by Jon Vulpine (Three Days Grace, Skillet, Backstreet Boys), takes the band’s predilection for horror-film exhibitionism to a new level. Watch it below. 

The deluxe edition of the album features 22 tracks, including five previously unreleased songs and four from last year’s “Wasteland – The Purgatory EP.” “What Would You Do?” follows last month’s “Leech” as the deluxe edition’s second focus track. The full collection is due July 1, 2022; pre-order it here.

Produced by Shaun Morgan and engineered and mixed by Matt Hyde (Deftones, AFI), “Si Vis Pacem Para Bellum” (“If you want peace, prepare for war”) was originally released in August 2020, spawned three number one singles on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Chart and at Active Rock radio, and garnered some of the best reviews of the band’s career.

“Si Vis Pacem Para Bellum” Deluxe Edition track list:

1. Dead and Done
2. Bruised and Bloodied
3. Wasteland
4. Dangerous
5. Liar
6. Can’t Go Wrong
7. Buried in the Sand
8. Let It Go
9. Failure
10. Beg
11. Drift Away
12. Pride Before the Fall
13. Written in Stone
14. What Would You Do?
15. Will It Ever End?
16. Feast or Famine
17. Wasteland (alternate version)
18. Leech*
19. Deliver Me*
20. On My Way*
21. Leave Me Be*
22. Crossed the Line*

*previously unreleased

Seether tour dates:

July 16     Q Casino – Dubuque, IA
July 17     Inkcarceration Festival – Mansfield, OH
July 22     Fond Du Lac County Fair – Fond Du Lac, WI
July 23     Waukesha County Fair – Waukesha, WI
Aug 19     Brown County Fairgrounds – Aberdeen, SD
Sep 03    Rocklahoma Festival – Prior, OK
Sep 11     Blue Ridge Rock Festival 2022 – Alton, VA

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: