August Burns Red to release new album ‘Death Below’ on March 24

August Burn Red will release its new album, “Death Below,” on March 24, 2023, via SharpTone Records. Pre-order it here.

“It’s no secret that the past few years have been extremely dark and challenging,” lead guitarist JB Brubaker said. “‘Death Below’ is here as a result of that time in each our lives and the emotions that came with it. We were motivated by uncertainty, fear, outrage, and triumph. I feel this is the darkest, most personal album we’ve ever written, and I couldn’t be more proud of what the five of us made together.”

ABR also has shared a video for the album’s first single, “Ancestry,” featuring Killswitch Engage singer Jesse Leach.

“‘Ancestry’ is a complex and technical ABR track held together by perhaps the most painful and personal lyrics (vocalist) Jake (Luhrs) has ever written,” Brubaker said. “I loved this song in every phase since its inception. From the instrumental rendition, to the lyrics and vocals being added, to finally bringing it all together with Jesse’s anthemic guest vocals, ‘Ancestry’ is a song we’ve been looking forward to sharing with the world for a long time.”

The album features additional guest spots from guitarist Jason Richardson, JT Cavey of Erra and Spencer Chamberlain of Underoath.

“Death Below” track listing:

“The Cleansing”
“Ancestry” (Feat. Jesse Leach)
“Tightrope” (Feat. Jason Richardson)
“Fool’s Gold in the Bear Trap”
“Dark Divide”
“The Abyss” (Feat. JT Cavey)
“Reckoning” (Feat. Spencer Chamberlain)

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: