Enforced to release third album ‘War Remains’ on April 28, hear first single ‘Ultra-Violence’ now

Enforced will release its third full-length, “War Remains” (described in a press release as “32 minutes of aggressive, no-frills thrash”), on April 28, 2023, via Century Media Records. The new single “Ultra-Violence” can be heard below.

“‘War Remains’ is a scathing perception of the modern crumbling world,” vocalist Knox Colby said. “Humanity seems imprisoned by its violent and chaotic nature; boiling over and doubling down on its own ignorance. The album contemplates and reflects upon the blight with cyclical themes rotating through the songs. It’s a hammer hitting a raw nerve.”

Guitarist Will Wagstaff said: “This record (‘War Remains’) is furious. If you aren’t in the mood to circle pit, head bang, disrupt the neighbors, etc. don’t put this thing on. From the second the needle touches the record, you are in for about 32 minutes of a non-stop, no frills, indiscriminate ass kicking. Toss out the samples, ambiance, and nonsense. All we need are JCM800s and some V30s to deliver inexorable riffage.”

Pre-order “War Remains” now at https://enforced.lnk.to/WarRemains, where the album is available in the following versions:

  • Standard CD jewel-case
  • Black vinyl
  • Blue vinyl available from USA retail (500 copies) and CM Distro Wholesale EU and CMdistro.de (300 copies)
  • White vinyl available from EMP (150 copies) and Nuclear Blast (150 copies)
  • Red vinyl available from Enforced (limited to 300 copies)
  • Digital album

“We didn’t overthink anything,” Colby said, describing the ethic that went into the making of the Richmond, Virginia-based quintet’s new album. “It’s all very straight forward, no bells and whistles production-wise. It’s almost 10 minutes shorter than our last record and packs 10 times more of a punch.”

Blazing out of the pandemic, Enforced carved a trail throughout North America and Europe, sharing stages with Obituary, Municipal Waste and Exhumed, playing festivals such asMaryland Deathfest and France’s Hellfest.

The band teamed with Richmond-based producer Ricky Olson, with mixing help from Arthur Rizk (Power Trip, Kreator).

“It has the intensity of ‘At the Walls’ (2019) but is more mature than ‘Kill Grid’ (2021),” Colby said. “It has that tenacity of us live. It spills through the record. If you’re a fan of really aggressive music, you’re gonna love it. It’s seething!”

“War Remains” track listing:

1. Aggressive Menace
2. The Quickening
3. Hanged by My Hand
4. Avarice
5. War Remains
6. Mercy Killing Fields
7. Nation of Fear
8. Ultra-Violence
9. Starve
10. Empire

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: