‘Star Wars’ metal band Galactic Empire to release third album ‘Special Edition’ on May 5, ‘Mandalorian’ theme available now

“Star Wars”-themed metal band Galactic Empire will release its third album, “Special Edition,” on May 5, 2023, via Pure Noise Records. The group also has premiered a video for its new metallic version of “The Mandalorian,” which can be seen below.

“Greetings, citizens of Earth. We are Galactic Empire and we have once again returned to unleash the ultimate sonic weapon: our third album, ‘Special Edition,’” Lord Sikh said. “Today, we unveil the new single and music video for ’The Mandalorian’ directed by the mysterious Sith Lord, Eric DiCarlo. Show your true loyalty to the Empire by pre-ordering our new album so that we may rebuild the Death Star and continue our galactic conquest to bring music live to your planet and hometown.”

Pre-save/pre-order “Special Edition” here.

Galactic Empire will celebrate the release of “Special Edition” with its “Revenge of the Fifth” show on May 5 at Mickey’s Black Box in Lilitz, Pennsylvania. Get tickets here starting Friday, March 3.

“Special Edition” track listing:

1. 20th Century Fox Fanfare
2. Star Wars and Revenge of the Sith
3. The Imperial Suite
4. Dark Side Assault
5. The Mandalorian
6. Obi Wan Kenobi
7. The Bad Batch
8. The Book of Boba Fett
9. Attack Position
10. The Battle of Hoth
11. Victory Celebration

In addition to digitally and on CD, “Special Edition” will be released in the following vinyl formats.

  • 250 – PN1 – Cyan Blue in Electric Blue w/ White Splatter
  • 350 – PN2 – Neon Purple & Orange Aside/Bside
  • 350 – Indie Retail – White with Blue & Orange Twist
  • 500 – Urban Outfitters – Half Coke Bottle Green / Half Bone
  • 250 – Banquet – Black & Sea Blue Aside/Bside with White Splatter
  • 800 – Various – Half Silver / Half Black w/ Neon Green Splatter

Vinyl orders will include a full album digital download on the release date, plus instant tracks “The Mandalorian,” “The Bad Batch” and “The Book of Boba Fett,” sent via email at time of purchase.

Galactic Empire’s self-titled debut (2017) and second album, “Episode II” (2018), were released via Rise Records.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: