Nervosa reveals new lineup, releases new single/video ‘Endless Ambition’

Death/thrash metal act Nervosa, originally from Brazil, has released the new single and video “Endless Amibition,” showcasing the band’s new lineup.

Nervosa now features guitarist and founding member Prika Amaral on vocals, along with Michaela Naydenova on drums, Hel Pyre on bass and Helena Kotina on guitar.

“It was a huge challenge for me,” Amaral said. “It wasn’t something I planned or expected, but after a second change of vocalist, I didn’t want to go through these changes again, so I decided to face what a lot of people have said since the beginning of Nervosa–that I should be vocalist. But, as I always heard from some people that I didn’t have a technique, that the way I sang hurt my throat, I got carried away by that. Now, after studying vocal techniques for the last few months, I discovered that yes, I’ve always had the technique and feel comfortable facing this new journey, which I am enjoying a lot.”

“Endless Ambition” is available on all streaming services worldwide.

Nervosa’s latest album, 2021’s “Perpetual Chaos” (2.8 million plays on Spotify), hit number 18 on the German album chart, number 6 on the U.S. Hard Music Albums chart and number 9 on the U.S. Top New Artist Albums chart. The band also played some of Europe’s biggest festivals, such as Summerbreeze and Wacken Open Air.

2023 Nervosa tour dates:

05.04.23 SE – Linkoping / Platens
06.04.23 NO  – Inferno Metal Fest
07.04.23 SE – Borlänge / Broken Dreams
08.04.23 SE – Sundsvall / Club Deströyer
11.04.23 FI – Tampere / Yo-Talo
12.04.23 FI – Helsinki / On The Rocks
20.05.23 BE – Ostend / Huginns Awakening Fest 
22.05.23 UK – London / The Underworld 
23.05.23 UK – Bradford / Nightrain 
24.05.23 UK – Sheffield / Corporation 
25.05.23 UK – Wolverhampton / KKs Steel Mill 
26.05.23 UK – Manchester / Satans Hollow 
27.05.23 UK – Northampton / Manorfest

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: