Motörhead to release ‘Live at the Montreaux Jazz Festival ’07’ on June 16

Motörhead will release “Live at the Montreaux Jazz Festival ’07” on June 16, 2023. Pre-order the album here on double LP, double CD and digital.

Recorded during the band’s “Kiss of Death” tour at the Auditorium Stravinski on July 7 during the 2007 edition of the world renowned Montreux Jazz Festival, this show is a statement of just how potent a trio Lemmy Kilmister, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee were.

A video for the first official release of Motörhead’s cover of Thin Lizzy’s “Rosalie” is available now.

Track list :

1. Snaggletooth
2. Stay Clean
3. Be My Baby
4. Killers
5. Metropolis
6. Over the Top
7. One Night Stand
8. I Got Mine
9. In the Name of Tragedy
10. Sword Of Glory
11. Rosalie
12. Sacrifice
13. Just ‘Cos You Got the Power
14. Going to Brazil
15. Killed by Death
16. Iron Fist
17. Whorehouse Blues
18. Ace of Spades
19. Overkill

Montreux Jazz Festival is a music festival created by Claude Nobs and held annually in Montreux, Switzerland, across two weeks in July. Now in its 55th year, the festival draws 250,000 music lovers from all across the world to the Lake Geneva shoreline. Montreux Jazz Festival celebrates the industry’s emerging and contemporary acts, while paying homage to music’s legendary acts. Originally a pure jazz festival since inception in 1967, Montreux began showcasing other styles of music throughout the decades and today presents artists from across every genre imaginable. Artists that have graced the stage of Montreux include Etta James, Bob Dylan, Elton John, Ms Lauren Hill, Aretha Franklin, David Bowie, James Brown, Kendrick Lamar, Leonard Cohen, Marvin Gaye, Miles Davis and Nina Simone.

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: