KK’s Priest signs with Napalm Records, second album ‘The Sinner Rides Again’ due Sept. 29

On the heels of its 2021 debut album “Sermons of the Sinner”–which landed in the top 20 on charts in the United States, the U.K., Germany, Sweden, Finland and more–KK’s Priest is back with its sophomore outing, “The Sinner Rides Again.” The album will be releasedon Sept. 29, 2023, via the band’s new label home, Napalm Records.

KK’s Priest features former Judas Priest members K.K. Downing (guitar) and Tim “Ripper” Owens (vocals), along with A.J. Mills (guitar), Tony Newton (bass) and Sean Elg (drums). The new album was produced and written by Downing and mixed/mastered by Jacob Hansen.

Fans can experience an early taste of “The Sinner Rides Again” via the first single “One More Shot at Glory.”

“To continue the legacy of the traditional rock and metal that I have been so fortunate to be a part of for over 50 years, this latest album, ‘The Sinner Rides Again,’ has been created to take the listener on a journey that is both real and fictional with its characters, although sometimes ambiguous,” Downing said. “These songs allow the imaginations of all fans of this wonderful genre of music to escape reality and join with us to continue our heavy metal experience into the future.”

“With a brand new record that needed placement with a great record label, we discussed the labels we liked, and Napalm Records was one of those companies,” Downing said. “It’s fair to say that Napalm is a leader in the heavy metal genre and has been for a long time now. They have a fantastic roster of both established and new bands and artists that are a force to be reckoned with. So it’s a roster of some of the top and leading metal bands in the world today, and for the foreseeable future. I am pleased to say that we are excited about partnering with Napalm Records and we look forward to working together.”

“K.K. Downing has created, with the sophomore album ‘The Sinner Rides Again,’ an absolutely brilliant heavy metal masterpiece–one, I believe, that will stand the test of time and will be listened to by metal fans around the world for many, many years,” said Sebastian Muench, senior A&R, Napalm Records. “K.K. Downing is a genius and Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens’ vocals are simply mesmerizing! Napalm Records is absolutely proud to help continue to build this legacy.”

After stepping out of the Judas Priest spotlight, Downing’s return was uncertain. Nearly 10 years after its onset, the genre-defining guitar icon returned from his hiatus, taking part in acclaimed international comeback performances (including with his former Judas Priest bandmates when they were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in November 2022) that would act as harbingers of the formation of KK’s Priest.

Downing recently was quoted saying, “We’ve lost a lot of great people–Dio, Lemmy, for example–but this amazing and unique style of music must be preserved for as long as possible and I feel it within me to continue to play my role, as I always have, and to defend this metal genre, which we all know and love.”

The art for “The Sinner Rides Again” was created by artist Andy Pilkington.

Pre-order “The Sinner Rides Again” here.

The Sinner Rides Again” track listing:

1. Sons of the Sentinel
2. Strike of the Viper
3. Reap the Whirlwind
4. One More Shot at Glory
5. Hymn 66
6. The Sinner Rides Again
7. Keeper of the Graves
8. Pledge Your Souls
9. Wash Away Your Sins

“The Sinner Rides Again” will be available in the following formats:

  • Digital Album
  • 1CD Digipak Edition           
  • 1LP Gatefold in Black
  • Wooden Box Edition (incl. Digipak, Flag, Logo Wristband, Artprint, Patch) – Napalm Mail Order only, limited to 500
  • 1LP Gatefold in Marbled Orange and Black – Napalm International (excl. North America) Mail Order only, limited to 300
  • 1LP Gatefold in Transparent Orange – Napalm North American Mail Order only, limited to 300
  • 1LP Gatefold in Orange, Blue and Black Inkspot – Napalm Mail Order only, limited to 500
  • Cassette Tape Edition in Red with White Print – Napalm Mail Order only, limited to 200

KK’s Priest live one-offs:

July 6, 2023 – Wolverhampton, UK @ KK’s Steel Mill
July 9, 2023 – Knislinge, SE @ Time to Rock Festival
August 9, 2023 – Villena, SP @ Leyendas Del Rock Festival
August 12, 2023 – Kortrijk, BE @ Alcatraz Festival
December 2, 2023 – Mexico City, MX @ Life After Death Horror Fest
March 2-7, 2024 – Monsters of Rock Cruise

KK’s Priest withPaul Di’Anno and Burning Witches in the U.K.:

October 7, 2023 – Birmingham @ O2 Institute
October 8, 2023 – Glasgow @ SWG3
October 10, 2023 – Nottingham @ Rock City
October 11, 2023 – Manchester @ O2 Ritz
October 12, 2023 – London @ O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: