Death Dealer Union to release debut album ‘Initiation’ on Sept. 22, new single ‘The Vow of Silence’ out now

Emerging West Coast-based metal band Death Dealer Union, featuring Elena Cataraga (aka Lena Scissorhands of Infected Rain), will release its debut album, “Initiation,” on Sept. 22, 2023, via Napalm Records.

The album is available to pre-order now alongside the premiere of the new single, “The Vow of Silence.” The track follows the band’s debut standalone collaboration tracks/videos, “Borderlines” and “Beneath the Surface,” which have garnered nearly a million views on YouTube alone.

“‘The Vow of Silence’ is an upbeat song, blending heavy/melodic harmonies with both aggressive and clean vocals,” the band said. “The video was shot in a historic castle in Los Angeles, California, dating back to the 1800s and perfectly fits the image of the band and the vibration of the song.”

In 2019, metal musicians CC McKenna (drums) and Doug Weiand (lead guitars) set forth on a dark musical path. After meeting Cataraga, a musical pact was formed instantly, propelling the band into the studio with producer Valentin Voluta (also recognized for his work with Infected Rain). Now, with two new members–Hunter Havok (rhythm and lead guitars) and Jonny Heinz (bass)–in tow, the band is set to unleash its first offering to the masses, “Initiation.”

Initiation” track listing:

1. Initiation
2. The Vow of Silence
4. Ekphrasis
5. The Integument
6. Mythos
7. The Big Blue
8. Back to Me
9. The Downfall
10. Love Me When I’m Ugly
11. Anew
12. Beyond Heaven

“Initiation” will be available in the following formats:

  • 1CD Digipak
  • 2LP Gatefold Purple – available only via Napalm Records Mail Order and Death Dealer Union, limited to 300
  • Digital Album

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑