KK’s Priest shares ‘Reap the Whirlwind,’ second single from upcoming album ‘The Sinner Rides Again’

KK’s Priest–the heavy metal amalgamation of Judas Priest alumni K.K. Downing (guitar) and Tim “Ripper” Owens (vocals), along with A.J. Mills (guitar), Tony Newton (bass) and Sean Elg (drums)–has shared the new song/video “Reap the Whirlwind” from its upcoming second album, “The Sinner Rides Again” (Sept. 29, 2023, Napalm Records; pre-order here).

“’If you sow the wind, you will reap the whirlwind’–this is a common phrase that has been familiar with me from a very young age,” Downing said. Obviously it’s very meaningful. It’s a warning that if you mistreat people, or really whatever you do in life, you need to be very careful, because whatever sufferance you inflict on anyone, it could come back to haunt you, and your suffering could be even more severe. Everyone knowingly or unknowingly has made the mistake of thinking they can get away with small misdemeanors to suit their selfish pursuits, but if justice is to be served, you will reap exactly what you sow. That is the message of this song.”

After stepping out of the Judas Priest spotlight, Downing’s return was uncertain. Nearly 10 years after its onset, the genre-defining guitar icon returned from his hiatus, taking part in acclaimed international comeback performances (including with his former Judas Priest bandmates when they were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in November 2022) that would act as harbingers of the formation of KK’s Priest.Downing recently was quoted saying, “We’ve lost a lot of great people–Dio, Lemmy, for example–but this amazing and unique style of music must be preserved for as long as possible and I feel it within me to continue to play my role, as I always have, and to defend this metal genre, which we all know and love.”The art for “The Sinner Rides Again” was created by artist Andy Pilkington.

The Sinner Rides Again” track listing:

1. Sons of the Sentinel
2. Strike of the Viper
3. Reap the Whirlwind
4. One More Shot at Glory
5. Hymn 66
6. The Sinner Rides Again
7. Keeper of the Graves
8. Pledge Your Souls
9. Wash Away Your Sins

“The Sinner Rides Again” will be available in the following formats:

  • Digital Album
  • 1CD Digipak Edition           
  • 1LP Gatefold in Black
  • Wooden Box Edition (incl. Digipak, Flag, Logo Wristband, Artprint, Patch) – Napalm Mail Order only, limited to 500
  • 1LP Gatefold in Marbled Orange and Black – Napalm International (excl. North America) Mail Order only, limited to 300
  • 1LP Gatefold in Transparent Orange – Napalm North American Mail Order only, limited to 300
  • 1LP Gatefold in Orange, Blue and Black Inkspot – Napalm Mail Order only, limited to 500
  • Cassette Tape Edition in Red with White Print – Napalm Mail Order only, limited to 200

KK’s Priest live one-offs:

August 9, 2023 – Villena, SP @ Leyendas Del Rock Festival
August 12, 2023 – Kortrijk, BE @ Alcatraz Festival
December 2, 2023 – Mexico City, MX @ Life After Death Horror Fest
March 2-7, 2024 – Monsters of Rock Cruise

KK’s Priest with Paul Di’Anno and Burning Witches in the U.K.:

October 7, 2023 – Birmingham @ O2 Institute
October 8, 2023 – Glasgow @ SWG3
October 10, 2023 – Nottingham @ Rock City
October 11, 2023 – Manchester @ O2 Ritz
October 12, 2023 – London @ O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: