Fugitive to issue ‘Blast Furnace’ 7-inch on Sept. 29

Fugitive, the new band featuring members of Power Trip and Creeping Death that debuted with 2022’s “Maniac” EP, will release the 7-inch vinyl “Blast Furnace” b/w “Standoff” on Sept. 29, 2023, via 20 Buck Spin.

The two new songs were produced by Blake Ibanez (Power Trip), engineered and mixed by Rubio N., with the drums engineered by Drew Leclair and additional production by Slade Williams. The original master by Paul Logus was remastered by Will Killingsworth at Dead Air, and the record features cover art by Nicky Rat and Jack Bruce, with design/layout by Erick Cruz and Ibanez.

Pre-orders are live from 20 Buck Spin and Bandcamp. Direct orders from the label will receive a free 11-by-17-inch Fugitive promo poster while they last.

Fugitive continues to book new live performances, including its participation in the Dallas and Arlington Metallica takeover events this weekend, joining 200 Stab Wounds, Tribal Gaze, Spirtworld and more. The band also will take part in the Hellshine Fest in Tampa, Florida, alongside Iron Lung, Heaven’s Gate, Fugitive, Genocide Pact and more in November. See confirmed dates below and stand by for additional updates.

Fugitive tour dates:

8/18/2023 Metallica takeover @ AT&T Stadium Plaza Stage – Arlington, TX
8/19/2023 Metallica takeover @ Southside Ballroom – Dallas, TX
8/26/2023 Warehouse Live – Houston, TX
11/17-18/2023 Hellshine Fest @ Crowbar – Tampa, FL


Seth Gilmore (Skourge) – vocals
Blake Ibanez (Power Trip) – guitar
Victor Gutierrez (Impalers) – guitar
Andy Messer (ANS, Stymie) – bass
Lincoln Mullins (Creeping Death) – drums

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑