Nervosa reveals video for ‘Jailbreak’ title track

Thrash metal band Nervosa has revealed the music video for the title track of its upcoming fifth full-length, “Jailbreak,” out Sept. 29, 2023, via Napalm Records.

“Jailbreak” is the first Nervosa album to feature guitarist and founding member Prika Amaral on vocals and showcasing the band’s new lineup completed by Michaela Naydenova on drums, Hel Pyre on bass and Helena Kotina on guitars.

“This song is the roots of this new album,” Amaral said. “Helena and I love motorcycles, and wanted to write a song that gives freedom to the people, because this is how we feel when we ride our motorcycles. Also, ‘Jailbreak’ has one of the biggest guitar duos–people will be surprised when we play this song live. I can’t wait for that!”

Kotina said: “For me, ‘Jailbreak’ feels like the most heavy but also pure rock ‘n’ roll song on the album. It combines fast roaring guitars together with melodies and has this rebellious vibe.”

“I’m very happy with the result of how our new album turned out,” Amaral said. “This time, we were able to take even more risks and do new things. With two guitars the doors open to a whole new world of possibilities, in fact Nervosa had two guitars in the beginning, but then we decided to go with one guitar for logistical reasons, since it would be easier to move with one less person for tours. Now Nervosa has a much bigger structure that allowed this addition, and we are really enjoying this moment of the band. The process of writing this record was the most fun and brought the most musicality, enriching the band.”

Kotina said:  “I think ‘Jailbreak’ is Nervosa’s most revolutionary record, both musically and lyrically. It was a very challenging process but at the same time very constructive. We were able to take care of every detail until we obtained the best result.”

Pre-order “Jailbreak” here.

“Jailbreak” track listing:

1 Endless Ambition       
2 Suffocare        
3 Ungrateful      
Seed of Death
6 Sacrifice         
7 Behind the Wall        
8 Kill or Die       
9 When the Truth Is a Lie (feat. Gary Holt)
10 Superstition Failed (feat. Lena Scissorhands)
11 Gates to the Fall       
12 Elements of Sin         
13 Nail the Coffin

“Jailbreak” will be available in the following formats:

  • 1LP Vinyl PURPLE       
  • 1LP Vinyl RED/WHITE MARBLED including slipmat (in gatefold) bundled with wristband & printed cotton bag
  • 1MC TRANS RED, WHITE print                      
  • CD Digipak + “Jailbreak” Shirt Bundle
  • CD Digipak + “Seed of Death” Shirt Bundle 
  • Digital Album

Tour dates:

02.09.23 GR – Agrinio / Metal Union Festival 2023
05.10.23 MX – Santiago De Querétaro / Chihuahuas Bar
06.10.23 MX – Mexico City / Hendrix Bar
07.10.23 MX – Torreón / Vertigo
08.10.23 MX – Monterrey / Nandas 78 Bar Barrio Antiguo
12.10.23 MX – Guadalajara / Novecientosiete
13.10.23 MX – Chihuahua / Rocktezuma
14.10.23 MX – Juárez / Hysteria bar
29.01.24 US – Port of Miami / 70000TONS OF METAL 2024

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: