Death Dealer Union shares ‘Ill Fated’ video from debut album ‘Initiation,’ out now

West Coast-based metal unit Death Dealer Union, featuring frontwoman Lena Scissorhands of Infected Rain, has released a video for “Ill Fated,” from its debut album, “Initiation,” out now via Napalm Records.

“Ill Fated” follows singles “The Vow of Silence” and “The Integument.” Watch the new video below, and get “Initiation” here.

“We wanted to present something a little different with this video–everything from the fantastic Cherry Bombs dance troupe to the actors involved,” the band said. “We sought to do something not usually done in heavy metal videos. Enjoy!”

In 2019, metal musicians CC McKenna (drums) and Doug Weiand (lead guitars) set forth on a dark musical path. After meeting Lena Scissorhands, a musical pact was formed instantly, propelling the band into the studio with producer Valentin Voluta (also recognized for his work with Infected Rain). Now, with two new members–Hunter Havok (rhythm and lead guitars) and Jonny Heinz (bass)–in tow, the band is set to unleash its first offering to the masses, “Initiation.”

Initiation” track listing:

1. Initiation
2. The Vow of Silence
3. Ill Fated
4. Ekphrasis
5. The Integument
6. Mythos
7. The Big Blue
8. Back to Me
9. The Downfall
10. Love Me When I’m Ugly
11. Anew
12. Beyond Heaven

“Initiation” is available in the following formats:

  • 1CD Digipak
  • 2LP Gatefold Purple – available only via Napalm Records mail order and Death Dealer Union, limited to 300
  • Digital Album

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑