Volbeat shares ‘Temple of Ekur’ video

Volbeat has shared the new music video for "Temple of Ekur" from its recent studio album, "Servant of the Mind" (Republic Records). The video was directed by Shan Dan and VisualHype, who have worked with the band on many lyric videos, as well as the youthful video for 2019’s “Cheapside Sloggers.” https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ux4k5fE2D0M&feature=youtu.be The new album is now... Continue Reading →

Volbeat shares new song ‘Becoming’

Volbeat has shared the new song "Becoming" from its upcoming eighth studio album, "Servant of the Mind" (Dec. 3, 2021, Republic Records). Listen to "Becoming" here and watch the lyric video below. “Becoming” is the fourth song to be released from the new album. Last month, the band released the rager “Shotgun Blues,” which was preceded by... Continue Reading →

Volbeat to release eighth album, ‘Servant of the Mind,’ on Dec. 3

Multi-platinum Danish band Volbeat will release its eighth studio album, "Servant of the Mind," on Dec. 3, 2021, via Republic Records The new album will be available in standard CD, deluxe 2LP vinyl (in various limited-edition variants) and a deluxe digital edition. Pre-order the album here. "I wrote the whole album in three months," vocalist/guitarist Michael... Continue Reading →

Volbeat shares ‘Wait a Minute My Girl’ video

Multi-platinum Danish band Volbeat has shared a music video for “Wait a Minute My Girl.” The video was directed by Sean Donnelly, founder of AWESOME+modest, with collages by Mengqing Yuan and animation by Steve Yeung. AWESOME+modest is an animation studio based in Los Angeles, California, that specializes in mixed media techniques. It most recently created... Continue Reading →

Volbeat releases two new songs for summer 2021

Danish rock band Volbeat has released two new songs for summer 2021, "Wait a Minute My Girl" and "Dagen Før." The two tracks, the band’s first new music since the 2019 album "Rewind, Replay, Rebound," were written and recorded while the world was in lockdown during the pandemic. Vocalist/guitarist Michael Poulsen, bassist Kaspar Boye Larsen and drummer... Continue Reading →

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑