The Fever 333 shares ‘Made an America’ video

The Fever 333 has shared an official music video for “Made an America,” which you can see below. The black-and-white video was directed by the band’s vocalist, Jason Aalon Butler.

“I am not afraid to talk about the truth anymore,” Butler said. “I am not threatened by the ignorance that allowed us to push a very problematic history aside. There is no more reason for me to be compliant through silence, and there is absolutely no room for such silence in art.

“If you feel challenged by the idea of this video, I would encourage you to ask yourself ‘why?’ Then you can feel free to ask me or the other members of this project.

Jason Aalon Butler of The Fever 333

“This video was an attempt to offer representation to gravely underrepresented, and ironically prevalent, faction in both music and society. This is an acknowledgment of those whose bodies were exploited in the name of power. The beautiful bodies and souls that have been taken from time and time again to serve the interests of someone else with no regard for their own existence or advancement. America has provided examples of this for millennia, but make no mistake, we are not the only ones.

“My hope here is that people understand that by challenging these clearly damaging practices against people, we- the people, can observe the power that we possess when we move in solidarity. Integration, both voluntary and forcefully, sits at the foundation of our success and our failures as a people. Lest we forget, there is no power without the people, therefore all power lies within all people. We built this mother fucker.”

“Made an America” is the title track from The Fever 333’s politically charged debut EP, which is available now at all digital music retailers and streaming services via Roadrunner Records/333 Wreckords Crew. Furthermore, the track was selected as the theme song for WWE’s “NXT TakeOver: Brooklyn IV,” which took place this past weekend leading into SummerSlam.

“Made an America,” highlighted by the top 10 Rock Radio track “Walking in My Shoes,” will be released Friday, Aug. 24, on 12-inch vinyl, with copies available for pre-order now.  The vinyl version will feature a bonus remix of “Made An America,” featuring Vic Mensa and Travis Barker. For more information, visit 333.THEFEVER333.COM.

The Fever 333 will make a series of festival demonstrations behind “Made an America” in the coming weeks, hitting stages at the United Kingdom’s Reading Festival, Brooklyn’s Afropunk Festival, Chicago’s Riot Fest and many more. The band also will traverse the U.S. for a run of headline club dates, which begin Sept. 23 in Houston, Texas. For complete details and ticket availability, visit 333.THEFEVER333.COM.

Comprising vocalist Jason Aalon Butler (ex-letlive.), drummer Aric Improta (Night Verses) and guitarist Stephen Harrison (ex-The Chariot), The Fever 333 is devoted to a revolutionary cause, delivering aggressive advocacy through a molotov cocktail of punk, hip-hop and thrash.

Tour dates:

22 – O2 Academy Islington – London, UK+ (SOLD OUT)
24 – Reading Festival – Reading, UK*
26 – Afropunk Brooklyn – Brooklyn, NY*

14 – Riot Fest – Chicago, IL*
22 – Bud Light River City Rockfest – San Antonio, TX*
23 – White Oak Music Hall – Houston, TX+
25 – Crowbar – Tampa, FL+
26 – Sound Bar – Orlando, FL+
30 – Louder Than Life – Louisville, KY*

2 – The Foundry – Cleveland, OH+
3 – Rec Room – Buffalo, NY+
4 – Lost Horizon – Syracuse, NY+
5 – Stage On Herr – Harrisburg, PA+
6 – Monster Energy Rock Allegiance – Camden, NJ*
14 – Monster Energy Aftershock Festival – Sacramento, CA*
25 – Freakers Ball – Grand Prairie, TX*

* festival demonstrations
+ headline demonstrations


“Made an America” track listing:

  1. “Made an America”
  2. “We’re Coming In”
  3. “(The First Stone) Changes” (featuring Yelawolf)
  4. “Hunting Season”
  5. “Soul’d Me Out”
  6. “Walking in My Shoes”
  7. “POV”

Leave a Reply

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: