Kamelot releases ‘Phantom Divine’ video from upcoming live album

Symphonic metal band Kamelot will return with its newest offering, the live album/DVD/Blu-ray “I Am the Empire – Live from the 013,” on Aug. 14, 2020, via Napalm Records. The set captures a performance at the 013 in Tilburg, Netherlands. Now, the band has released a live video of the show’s opening song, “Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire).” The performance features guest vocals by Lauren Hart (Once Human).

“We are pleased to present ‘Phantom Divine’ as the second video from our upcoming DVD/Blu-ray,” said Kamelot founder/guitarist Thomas Youngblood. “This song is from our most recent studio release, ‘The Shadow Theory’ and features Lauren Hart (Once Human). During the entire Shadow Tour, this was the night opener and always set the tone for the rest of the evening. Fans tell me this song encompasses a ton of what they feel is part of the Kamelot trademark. We hope you all share in our joy for this release!”

Lauren Hart said: “What a masterpiece!! It was a huge honor to share the stage with so many legends and witness this beautiful piece of Kamelot history!”

Pre-order “I Am the Empire – Live from the 013” HERE.

Track list:

1. Transcendence (Intro)
2. Phantom Divine (Shadow Empire) feat. Lauren Hart
3. Rule The World
4. Insomnia
5. The Great Pandemonium
6. When The Lights are Down
7. My Confession – feat. Eklipse
8. Veil of Elysium
9. Under Grey Skies – feat. Charlotte Wessels (live premiere)
10. Ravenlight – feat. Sascha Paeth
11. End of Innocence
12. March of Mephisto – feat. Alissa White Gluz
13. Amnesiac 
14. Manus Dei
15. Sacrimony (Angel of Afterlife) – feat. Alissa White Gluz & Elize Ryd
16. Drum And Keys Solo
17. Here’s to the Fall
18. Forever
19. Burns to Embrace – with Children’s Choir including Thomas Youngblood’s son
20. Liar Liar (Wasteland Monarchy) – feat Alissa White Gluz
21. Ministrium (Shadow Key)

“I Am the Empire – Live from the 013” will be available in the following formats:

– Ltd. Deluxe Box (Including CD, DVD, BluRay, Flag, 5 Photocards, Lanyard + AAA Tourpass & 4 Guitar Picks) 
– Ltd 2 LP Gatefold Marbled Blue/White + DVD
– Ltd 2 LP Gatefold Gold + DVD
– 2 LP Gatefold Black + DVD
– Digipak (including CD, DVD & BluRay)
– Digital Album

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑